7am2m Sonic Electric Toothbrush Review 2024

, ,
Dentist Tested & Reviewed
Dr. Matthew Hannan | My Dental Advocate
7am2m Sonic Electric Toothbrush (Dentist Tested & Reviewed) | My Dental Advocate

Are you tired of using toothbrushes that just don’t cut it when it comes to keeping your teeth clean and healthy?

Look no further than the 7am2m Sonic Electric Toothbrush.

With its advanced sonic technology, this toothbrush is designed to tackle even the toughest plaque and leave your mouth fresh and rejuvenated.

As an experienced dentist with years of experience, I’ve tested and evaluated 250+ dental products. I strive to find the best products for achieving excellent oral hygiene, so let’s take a closer look at the 7am2m Sonic Electric Toothbrush from a dentist’s perspective.

Need Dental Advice? Ask Dr. Hannan!

Top 10 Rankings

  1. Philips Sonicare 9900 | 10/10 $$$$
  2. Philips Sonicare 9500 | 9.9/10 $$$
  3. Philips Sonicare 9750 | 9.9/10 $$$$
  4. Philips Sonicare 9300 | 9.8/10 $$$
  5. BURST Pro Sonic | 9.7/10 $
  6. Philips Sonicare 9000 | 9.7/10 $$$
  7. Philips Sonicare 7500 | 9.6/10 $$
  8. BURST Original Sonic | 9.5/10 $
  9. Philips Sonicare 6100 | 9.5/10 $$
  10. Philips Sonicare 6500 | 9.5/10 $$

31,000 Vibrations/Min
7am2m Sonic Electric Toothbrush with 6 Brush Heads
$35.99 $20.98

31,000 vibrations/minute, 8 hours of charging lasts 60 days, Ultra-low noise makes brushing enjoyable.

6 replacement brush heads including "W" shape design, Effective for hard-to-reach areas, Color-changing blue bristles and 2 years of brush heads.

5 brushing modes including clean (gentle), White (strong), Polish (strong invert frequency), Milder (gentle invert frequency), Sensitive (soft).

Built-in smart timer control, 30 seconds intervals, 2 minutes total (4 quadrants). Also, travel case included to securely store your toothbrush on the go.

Buy Now
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.
06/09/2024 04:35 am GMT

First Impressions

7am2m Sonic Electric Toothbrush (Dentist Tested & Reviewed) | My Dental Advocate

When I first unboxed the 7am2m Sonic Electric Toothbrush, I was immediately impressed by its sleek and stylish design.

The durable, non-slip waterproof handle felt substantial in my hand, giving me confidence that it would withstand many years of use.

The W-shaped, color-indicating brush head bristles are incredibly soft and varied in length, allowing them to reach around different teeth shapes and sizes for a thorough clean.

The chrome features on the toothbrush add a touch of elegance and make it stand out on my bathroom countertop.

Additionally, I was pleased to discover that the 7am2m Sonic Electric Toothbrush came with a total of 6 brush heads, which would last for a whopping 18 months of use. This feature alone makes the toothbrush an excellent value for its price point.

The brush heads are easy to replace and snap on and off, making it a breeze to switch between different family members’ brush heads. In addition to the impressive brush head lifespan, the toothbrush also boasts 5 brushing modes, including clean, white, polish, milder and sensitive.

This range of modes ensures that everyone can find a setting that suits their individual oral care needs. I personally found the clean mode to be the most effective for my daily brushing routine, while the polish mode provided a gentle massage for my sensitive gums.

After using the 7am2m Sonic Electric Toothbrush for many days, I can confidently say it is one of the most effective toothbrushes I’ve tested.

The 31,000 vibrations/minute sonic technology ensures that every brush stroke delivers powerful yet gentle cleaning action, removing even the most stubborn plaque and leaving my teeth incredibly clean.

Whether I want a deep clean or a gentle massage for my gums, the 7am2m Sonic Electric Toothbrush has a mode to suit my preferences.

I am thoroughly intrigued by the 7am2m Sonic Electric Toothbrush, thanks to its sophisticated design, premium materials, and impressive features.

Now, let’s move on to explore the toothbrush’s design, features, and effectiveness in greater detail.

Overall Rating0

Pros

  • Highly affordable
  • 31,000 vibrations/minute
  • 5 brushing modes
  • 6 color options
  • Non-slip brush handle
  • 90-day battery life
  • 2-minute auto timer
  • Soft nylon color-indicating bristles

Cons

  • No travel case
  • No tongue cleaner
  • Not ADA Accepted

Innovative Features

7am2m Sonic Electric Toothbrush (Dentist Tested & Reviewed) | My Dental Advocate

The 7am2m Sonic Electric Toothbrush is a cutting-edge oral care device with a sleek and modern design and a range of innovative features that deliver an exceptional cleaning experience.

Meticulously crafted with convenience, style, and performance in mind, this toothbrush sets itself apart from other electric toothbrushes on the market.

Key Features

  • Powerful Sonic Cleaning: Features the latest sonic technology for exceptional cleaning and removal of up to 125% of plaque. Whiten your teeth and improve your oral health in two weeks compared to a manual toothbrush.
  • 5 High-Performance Brushing Modes: Clean (gentle), White (strong), Polish (strong invert frequency), Milder (gentle invert frequency) and Sensitive (soft) to suit different conditions of teeth of gums.
  • 6 Replacement Brush Heads:  Comes with 6 replacement brush heads to avoid frequently ordering new brush heads. Each brush head lasts 3 months, so 6 will last 18 months.
  • Color-Indicating Bristles: Gentle on your gums, the green and blue indicator bristles fade in color to let you know when to replace the brush head. The bristles are made with DUPONT nylon, "W" shape design to suit teeth, gums and hard-to-reach areas.
  • Smart Vibrating Notification Timer: Built-in smart timer control, 30 seconds interval reminding you to move to the next quadrant of your mouth, and total in 2 minutes (4 quadrants).
  • 90-Day Battery Life: One full charge last 90 days of normal usage (2 times per day), the largest battery capacity on the market with a low battery indicator. It also automatically cuts off power after a full charge.
  • 1-Year Warranty: If you have problems, contact 7am2m, and they will give you satisfactory customer service.
  • IPX7 Waterproof: The 7am2m Sonic Electric Toothbrush is IPX7 waterproof, ensuring safe use in the bath and shower and offering more protection than USB chargers against water damage.

Dentist Review

7am2m Sonic Electric Toothbrush (Dentist Tested & Reviewed) | My Dental Advocate

With its advanced sonic technology, the 7am2m Sonic Electric Toothbrush offers a noticeably improved cleaning experience compared to the manual toothbrushes I've tested.

It effectively removes plaque with its powerful motor while still being gentle on teeth and gums. I greatly appreciated the durable, non-slip handle and variable brushing modes.

During my testing, I found that the brush head's variable-length bristles allowed for a thorough clean around every tooth, even those hard-to-reach areas at the back of my mouth.

The five different brushing modes provided various options that allowed me to customize my brushing experience to my specific needs.

One aspect that stood out was the toothbrush's color-indicating nylon bristles. With six brush heads included in the package, the toothbrush provides 18 months of use, making it an excellent value for its price point.

The W-shaped nylon bristles on the 7am2m Sonic Electric Toothbrush were some of the softest I have ever tested, and I was pleasantly surprised by their effectiveness.

The 7am2m Sonic Electric Toothbrush is a great choice for anyone switching from manual toothbrushes. Although it may not be as powerful as other electric toothbrushes, it still delivers a dependable and gentle cleaning experience that is kind to teeth and gums.

For comparison, Aquasonic Black Series Electric Toothbrush and Vibe Series Electric Toothbrush feature 40,000 vibrations/min, Burst Sonic Toothbrush features 33,000 vibrations/min, and Quip Electric Toothbrush features 15,000 vibrations/min.

Alternative Options

In addition to the 7am2m Sonic Electric Toothbrush, the brand offers a range of other products to enhance your oral care routine.

The 7am2m Kids Sonic Electric Toothbrush is designed specifically for children, with a smaller brush head and gentle vibrations that make brushing fun and easy.

Additionally, the toothbrush features five replacement brush heads and a cute animal-themed design that kids will love.

The 7am2m Sonic Electric Toothbrush with Travel Case and 8 Brush Heads is a great option for those always on the go. This toothbrush has a sleek and durable travel case, making it easy to take your oral care routine anywhere. With eight brush heads included, you'll have plenty of replacements for months.

For couples or families who want to upgrade their oral care routine together, the 7am2m Sonic Electric Toothbrush Package with 2 Toothbrushes is a perfect choice.

This package includes two toothbrushes, each with six brush heads and five brushing modes, making it easy to customize your brushing experience to your individual needs.

26,000 Vibrations/Min
7am2m Kids Sonic Electric Toothbrush (4 Brush Heads)
$19.99

Up to 26,000~30,000 vibrations/min and removes up to 7x more plaque than a manual toothbrush.

3 High-Performance Brushing Modes: Soft, whitening & cleaning.

4 Replacement Brush Heads: Avoid ordering new replacement brush heads frequently, 12 months of brush heads.

Built-in smart timer control, 30-second intervals, 2 minutes total (4 quadrants).

Buy Now
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.
06/09/2024 04:50 am GMT
31,000 Vibrations/Min
7am2m Sonic Electric Toothbrush with 8 Brush Heads + Travel Case
$19.99 ($19.99 / Count)

31,000 vibrations/minute, 8 hours of charging lasts 60 days, Ultra-low noise makes brushing enjoyable.

8 replacement brush heads including "W" shape design, Effective for hard-to-reach areas, Color-changing blue bristles and 2 years of brush heads.

5 brushing modes including clean (gentle), White (strong), Polish (strong invert frequency), Milder (gentle invert frequency), Sensitive (soft).

Built-in smart timer control, 30 seconds intervals, 2 minutes total (4 quadrants). Also, travel case included to securely store your toothbrush on the go.

Buy Now
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.
06/09/2024 04:25 am GMT
31,000 Vibrations/Min
7am2m Electric Toothbrush 2 Pack Set for Kids and Adults
$29.99 ($15.00 / Count)

31,000 vibrations/minute, 8 hours of charging lasts 60 days, Ultra-low noise makes brushing enjoyable.

6 replacement brush heads including "W" shape design, Effective for hard-to-reach areas, Color-changing blue bristles and 2 years of brush heads.

5 brushing modes including clean (gentle), White (strong), Polish (strong invert frequency), Milder (gentle invert frequency), Sensitive (soft).

Built-in smart timer control, 30 seconds intervals, 2 minutes total (4 quadrants). Also, travel case included to securely store your toothbrush on the go.

Buy Now
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.
06/09/2024 04:30 am GMT

My Experience & Expertise

The 7am2m Sonic Electric Toothbrush is a solid choice for those seeking a gentle yet effective sonic electric toothbrush.

Its durable design, 90-day battery life, and 6 replacement brush heads make it an attractive option for people on the go or those transitioning from manual toothbrushes.

While 31,000 vibrations/minute may not be as powerful as other electric toothbrushes we've tested, it's strong enough to provide an exceptional clean. I greatly enjoyed the gentle oscillating bristles.

Its simplicity and ease of use make it an excellent choice for users of all ages and dental needs.

However, there are a few areas where the 7am2m Sonic Electric Toothbrush could improve, such as providing a travel case (present in other models) and adding a tongue cleaner to the backside of the brush heads.

Nevertheless, the 7am2m Sonic Electric Toothbrush is a reliable and effective choice for maintaining good oral hygiene.

Overall Rating0
31,000 Vibrations/Min
7am2m Sonic Electric Toothbrush with 6 Brush Heads
$35.99 $20.98

31,000 vibrations/minute, 8 hours of charging lasts 60 days, Ultra-low noise makes brushing enjoyable.

6 replacement brush heads including "W" shape design, Effective for hard-to-reach areas, Color-changing blue bristles and 2 years of brush heads.

5 brushing modes including clean (gentle), White (strong), Polish (strong invert frequency), Milder (gentle invert frequency), Sensitive (soft).

Built-in smart timer control, 30 seconds intervals, 2 minutes total (4 quadrants). Also, travel case included to securely store your toothbrush on the go.

Buy Now
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.
06/09/2024 04:35 am GMT

Electric Toothbrush Overall Rankings

  1. Philips Sonicare 9900 | 10/10
  2. Philips Sonicare 9500 | 9.9/10
  3. Philips Sonicare 9750 | 9.9/10
  4. Philips Sonicare 9300 | 9.8/10
  5. BURST Pro Sonic | 9.7/10
  6. Philips Sonicare 9000 | 9.7/10
  7. Philips Sonicare 7500 | 9.6/10
  8. BURST Original Sonic | 9.5/10
  9. Philips Sonicare 6100 | 9.5/10
  10. Philips Sonicare 6500 | 9.5/10
  11. BURST Curve Sonic | 9.4/10 $
  12. 7am2m Electric | 9.4/10
  13. Philips Sonicare 5300 | 9.4/10
  14. AquaSonic Black | 9.3/10
  15. AquaSonic Vibe | 9.3/10
  16. Philips Sonicare 5100 | 9.3/10
  17. SNOW LED Electric | 9.2/10
  18. Brio (Ollie) SmartClean | 9.1/10
  19. Philips Sonicare 2100 | 9.1/10
  20. Bitvae Smart S3 | 9.1/10
  21. Philips Sonicare 1100 | 9.1/10
  22. Philips Sonicare 4100 | 9.0/10
  23. Bitvae S2 Ultrasonic | 8.9/10
  24. Bitvae D2 Electric | 8.8/10
  25. Oral-B 1500 Electric | 8.8/10
  26. Oral-B Pro 1000 | 8.7/10
  27. Bitvae R2 Rotating | 8.5/10
  28. Quip Electric | 8.5/10
  29. Colgate Hum Electric | 7.5/10

Need a second opinion? We can help! Learn more. Knowledge is power when cultivating healthy dental habits. The more informed you are, the better positioned you'll be to prevent avoidable and potentially costly dental procedures for you and your family. Watch for future blog posts, where we'll continue sharing important information, product reviews and practical advice!

About the Author

Dr. Matthew Hannan, also known as “Dr. Advocate,” is a board-certified dentist on a mission to provide accurate dental patient education. He attended Baylor University before completing dental school at UT Health San Antonio School of Dentistry. He now lives in Arizona with his beautiful wife and 4 kids. Dr. Hannan believes everyone should access easy-to-read dental resources with relevant, up-to-date dental research and insight to improve their oral health.

Matt Hannan, DDS Signature | My Dental Advocate

Connect with Dr. Hannan!

Philips Sonicare 9750 Electric Toothbrush Review | My Dental Advocate
Adult Dentistry | Dr. Advocate’s Insight | Product Review

Philips Sonicare 9750 Electric Toothbrush Review 2024

The Philips Sonicare 9750 Electric Toothbrush has been making waves in the dental community. Is it all hype or a true dental marvel? As an experienced dentist, I felt it was my duty to investigate. Let’s peel back the layers and discover what sets this toothbrush apart from the rest.

SNOW Cosmetics Product Reviews | My Dental Advocate
Adult Dentistry | Cosmetic Dentistry | Dr. Advocate’s Insight | Oral Health | Product Review | Ultimate Guide

SNOW Cosmetics | The Ultimate Guide (Content Hub)

SNOW Cosmetics is positioning itself as a premier oral care company. They offer many oral care products and facial cosmetic products. Check out their site HERE to learn more. As a dentist and after reviewing their products, I approve of their LED…

Gain Clarity with Our FREE Second Opinion Guide

Unsure About Your Dental Diagnosis?

Receive clear, expert second opinions online within 48 hours. Start today!

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
“My five-year-old son was experiencing severe pain in his mouth and jaw region that required me to pull him from school and take him to his on-call doctor. We didn’t receive any official answers from his doctor visit but My Dental Advocate service was so helpful! Utilizing this service gave me peace of mind as a mother.”
(Received Clarity)
Krista
Arizona
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
“I reached out to My Dental Advocate for a second opinion after finding them online. They quickly responded with a full report informing me that they agreed with the findings and even explained why it needed to be extracted. I highly recommend them for an online second opinion!”
(Saved $3000)
Rita
Texas
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
“I was on an extended trip traveling for work, and went to a corporate dental office that I was unfamiliar with. Upon performing an x-ray, they identified a few inclusions and were pressing me to schedule. With My Dental Advocate, I was able to get a second opinion and feel more confident about the urgency of treatment.”
(Received Clarity)
Michael
California

Product Reviews

Our 250+ dental product reviews (and counting), curated by an experienced dentist, are the most comprehensive online.

Toothbrush Genie

State-of-the-art chatbot designed to help you discover your perfect toothbrush in just a few simple steps!

Cavity Risk Assessment

Cutting-edge digital tool designed to evaluate your individual cavity risk based on your responses to a series of questions.

Gum Disease Assessment

Discover your gum disease risk with our quick and engaging 6-question assessment!

Product Reviews
Blog Posts
Money Saved

Easiest Second Opinion, Ever!

  • Confidently upload x-rays (plus any other documents) to a board-certified dentist via HIPAA-secure email.
  • Within 48 hours, you receive an expert second opinion affirming your current treatment plan or recommending alternative treatment options.