Bitvae S3 Ultrasonic Electric Toothbrush Review 2024

, ,
Dentist Tested & Reviewed
Dr. Matthew Hannan | My Dental Advocate
Bitvae S2 Ultrasonic Electric Toothbrush Review | My Dental Advocate

Looking for an electric toothbrush to improve your oral hygiene routine?

Meet the Bitvae S3 Ultrasonic Electric Toothbrush—the futuristic brush that promises a dentist-clean feeling right in your bathroom.

Read on as we dive deep to see if this gadget is worth the buzz or just another brush on the block.

As an experienced dentist with years of experience, I’ve tested and evaluated 250+ dental products. I strive to find the best products for achieving excellent oral hygiene, so let’s take a closer look at the Bitvae S3 Ultrasonic Electric Toothbrush from a dentist’s perspective.

Need Dental Advice? Ask Dr. Hannan!

Top 10 Rankings

  1. Philips Sonicare 9900 | 10/10 $$$$
  2. Philips Sonicare 9500 | 9.9/10 $$$
  3. Philips Sonicare 9750 | 9.9/10 $$$$
  4. Philips Sonicare 9300 | 9.8/10 $$$
  5. BURST Pro Sonic | 9.7/10 $
  6. Philips Sonicare 9000 | 9.7/10 $$$
  7. Philips Sonicare 7500 | 9.6/10 $$
  8. BURST Original Sonic | 9.5/10 $
  9. Philips Sonicare 6100 | 9.5/10 $$
  10. Philips Sonicare 6500 | 9.5/10 $$

Bluetooth-Enabled
Bitvae Smart S3 Sonic Electric Toothbrush
$69.99 ($69.99 / Count)

Bitvae Smart S3 Rechargeable sonic toothbrush features an industry-leading ultrasonic motor that generates 40,000RPM.

The unique bristle design of the sonic cleaning brush sets it apart from others. Users can get a more thorough dental cleaning experience than a standard toothbrush. Effectively reduces tartar buildup and helps prevent tooth decay or cavities.

Features 5 modes & 3 intensities on our sonic toothbrush (9 adjustable intensities on the app) for various gum care needs. This IPX7 waterproof toothbrush has a built-in 2-minute timer that pulses every 30 seconds to remind you to switch to the next quadrant of the mouth.

This Smart Bluetooth Toothbrush is paired with the app to track and store data on brushing time, coverage, uniformity and excess pressure. You can also change various settings through the app (such as brushing modes, intensities, and brushing time).

Buy Now
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.
06/10/2024 05:35 am GMT

First Impressions

Bitvae S2 Ultrasonic Electric Toothbrush Review | My Dental Advocate

The Bitvae Smart S3 Ultrasonic Electric Toothbrush screams premium out of the box. One of the first things you’ll notice is that it comes with not one, not two, but four brush heads—three standard and one sensitive.

Trust me on this: the sensitive brush head is a game-changer. Even if you don’t have sensitive teeth, it’s head and shoulders above the standard options, and I highly recommend trying it.

The sonic technology isn’t just a gimmick; it gently pulsates to provide a thorough yet sensitive clean.

Paired with a sleek design that makes you feel like you’re holding a piece of the future, this toothbrush is more of a “wow” than a “brush.”

Convenience? Say hello to brush head covers and a travel case that are as functional as they are stylish.

The S3 doesn’t just stop at good looks; it’s packed with features including five modes and three intensities (nine intensities with app), catering to every type of brusher out there.

Perhaps the most impressive feature? This little powerhouse can hold a charge for an astonishing 180 days.

And if you’re the tech-savvy sort, you’ll appreciate the integration with the “iSpurz” Smart Oral Care App, offering real-time brushing feedback to keep your dental game on point.

All in all, my first impressions can be summed up in one word: Wow.

Overall Rating0

Pros

  • Affordable
  • Rounded and feathered bristles
  • 4 replacement brush heads
  • 5 brushing modes
  • 3 brushing intensities
  • 180-day battery life
  • 2-minute interval timer
  • Pressure sensor
  • Travel case provided
  • Bluetooth capable
  • Smartphone app

Cons

  • Stiff bristles
  • Toothbrush is slick when wet

Innovative Features

The Bitvae S3 Ultrasonic Electric Toothbrush is not your average toothbrush. Packed with various features that bring brushing into the 21st century, it combines cutting-edge technology with real-world practicality. Let's take a closer look at what sets this brush apart.

Bitvae Smart S3 Ultrasonic Electric Toothbrush Review (Gum Care Brush Head)| My Dental Advocate
Bitvae Smart S3 Gum Care Brush Head

Key Features

  • Diamond Cleaning Power: The ultrasonic motor delivers 40,000 RPM for superior cleaning, reaching every corner of your mouth.
  • Unique Bristle Design: Specially configured bristles prevent decay and reduce tartar, offering a more effective clean than standard toothbrushes.
  • Customizable Brushing Experience: Features 5 modes and 3 intensities, plus 9 additional settings via the app, complete with a 2-minute timer and quadrant reminders.
  • Extended Battery Life: A quick 4-hour charge provides up to 180 days of use, eliminating the need for frequent charging and bulky bases.
  • Pressure Sensor: Includes a pressure indicator to prevent brushing too hard, protecting teeth and gums.
  • iSpruz Smart Oral Care App: Tracks brushing habits, providing real-time feedback for a comprehensive oral care routine.
  • Travel-Friendly Accessories: Comes with a travel case and a toothbrush/phone holder for easy oral care on the go.
  • Comprehensive Package: Includes the Bitvae S3 Toothbrush Handle, 4 brush heads, 4 covers, a travel case, toothbrush/phone holder, USB cable, and user manual for a complete setup.

Dentist Review

Bitvae Smart S3 Ultrasonic Electric Toothbrush Review | My Dental Advocate
Bitvae Smart S3 Electric Toothbrush

When it comes to doing the job it's designed for—removing plaque and improving oral health—the Bitvae S3 Ultrasonic Electric Toothbrush doesn't disappoint.

One of its most striking features is its effectiveness in removing plaque, thanks to the ultrasonic motor's impressive 40,000 RPM capabilities.

Feathered Bristles on Sensitive Head

Among the brush heads, my personal favorite is the sensitive one. The feathered bristles provide a gentle yet effective clean that feels softer on the gums while still managing to remove plaque efficiently.

Tongue Cleaner

Another bonus is the tongue cleaner feature. While often overlooked, tongue cleaning is essential for overall oral hygiene, and having this built-in is a definite perk that elevates the overall functionality of this toothbrush.

Room for Improvement

While the toothbrush has many high points, there's room for improvement.

For one, the handle could benefit from non-slip grips, especially for those who, like me, prefer to brush in the shower. The surface can get quite slick when wet, posing a bit of a handling challenge.

Additionally, I was hoping for more "oomph" in the ultrasonic power transferred to the bristles. It feels like a lot of the sonic energy is staying within the handle, which could potentially detract from the overall cleaning effectiveness.

Value for Money

Despite these minor drawbacks, the Bitvae S3 provides substantial value for its price. Considering all the features it packs, from multiple brush heads to a dedicated oral care app, it offers a lot of bang for your buck.

Multiple Brushing Modes

The option to choose between 5 different brushing modes, coupled with 3 in-built intensities, means you can personalize your brushing experience to fit your specific needs. Whether you're looking for a gentle touch or a more vigorous scrub, this toothbrush has you covered.

Real-Time Feedback with App Connectivity

In today's connected world, the integration of the "iSpruz" Smart Oral Care App is a massive plus.

It offers real-time feedback on your brushing habits and lets you tweak various settings, such as brushing modes and intensities, right from your phone.

This level of control and information can be invaluable in understanding and improving your oral hygiene practices over time.

While there's always room for minor tweaks and improvements, the Bitvae S3 is a practical, versatile, and value-for-money electric toothbrush that makes a substantial difference in oral care.

Recommended Reading: Bitvae S2 Ultrasonic Electric Toothbrush Review 2024

My Experience & Expertise

In summary, the Bitvae S3 Ultrasonic Electric Toothbrush offers a rich array of features at a competitive price point.

From multiple brushing modes to app connectivity, it brings a personalized touch to your daily oral care routine.

While it has a few minor areas for improvement, its overall effectiveness and added perks make it a valuable investment.

Even when stacked against industry giants like Sonicare and Oral-B, the Bitvae S3 holds its own, delivering a compelling package that combines performance, convenience, and affordability. If you're in the market for a high-quality electric toothbrush without the hefty price tag, this is one you shouldn't overlook.

Overall Rating0
Bluetooth-Enabled
Bitvae Smart S3 Sonic Electric Toothbrush
$69.99 ($69.99 / Count)

Bitvae Smart S3 Rechargeable sonic toothbrush features an industry-leading ultrasonic motor that generates 40,000RPM.

The unique bristle design of the sonic cleaning brush sets it apart from others. Users can get a more thorough dental cleaning experience than a standard toothbrush. Effectively reduces tartar buildup and helps prevent tooth decay or cavities.

Features 5 modes & 3 intensities on our sonic toothbrush (9 adjustable intensities on the app) for various gum care needs. This IPX7 waterproof toothbrush has a built-in 2-minute timer that pulses every 30 seconds to remind you to switch to the next quadrant of the mouth.

This Smart Bluetooth Toothbrush is paired with the app to track and store data on brushing time, coverage, uniformity and excess pressure. You can also change various settings through the app (such as brushing modes, intensities, and brushing time).

Buy Now
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.
06/10/2024 05:35 am GMT

Electric Toothbrush Overall Rankings

  1. Philips Sonicare 9900 | 10/10
  2. Philips Sonicare 9500 | 9.9/10
  3. Philips Sonicare 9750 | 9.9/10
  4. Philips Sonicare 9300 | 9.8/10
  5. BURST Pro Sonic | 9.7/10
  6. Philips Sonicare 9000 | 9.7/10
  7. Philips Sonicare 7500 | 9.6/10
  8. BURST Original Sonic | 9.5/10
  9. Philips Sonicare 6100 | 9.5/10
  10. Philips Sonicare 6500 | 9.5/10
  11. BURST Curve Sonic | 9.4/10 $
  12. 7am2m Electric | 9.4/10
  13. Philips Sonicare 5300 | 9.4/10
  14. AquaSonic Black | 9.3/10
  15. AquaSonic Vibe | 9.3/10
  16. Philips Sonicare 5100 | 9.3/10
  17. SNOW LED Electric | 9.2/10
  18. Brio (Ollie) SmartClean | 9.1/10
  19. Philips Sonicare 2100 | 9.1/10
  20. Bitvae Smart S3 | 9.1/10
  21. Philips Sonicare 1100 | 9.1/10
  22. Philips Sonicare 4100 | 9.0/10
  23. Bitvae S2 Ultrasonic | 8.9/10
  24. Bitvae D2 Electric | 8.8/10
  25. Oral-B 1500 Electric | 8.8/10
  26. Oral-B Pro 1000 | 8.7/10
  27. Bitvae R2 Rotating | 8.5/10
  28. Quip Electric | 8.5/10
  29. Colgate Hum Electric | 7.5/10

Need a second opinion? We can help! Learn more. Knowledge is power when cultivating healthy dental habits. The more informed you are, the better positioned you'll be to prevent avoidable and potentially costly dental procedures for you and your family. Watch for future blog posts, where we'll continue sharing important information, product reviews and practical advice!

About the Author

Dr. Matthew Hannan, also known as “Dr. Advocate,” is a board-certified dentist on a mission to provide accurate dental patient education. He attended Baylor University before completing dental school at UT Health San Antonio School of Dentistry. He now lives in Arizona with his beautiful wife and 4 kids. Dr. Hannan believes everyone should access easy-to-read dental resources with relevant, up-to-date dental research and insight to improve their oral health.

Matt Hannan, DDS Signature | My Dental Advocate

Connect with Dr. Hannan!

Duo Whitening Toothpaste Review | My Dental Advocate
Adult Dentistry | Dr. Advocate’s Insight | Product Review

Duo Whitening Toothpaste Review 2024 (Dentist-Recommended)

In the evolving realm of dental health, innovation often bridges the gap between oral hygiene and overall wellness. Enter Duo Toothpaste: a brainchild of two pioneering dentists, Drs. Stevie Roberts and Robert Johnson. Their groundbreaking invention? A plastic-free toothpaste tablet that doesn’t just cleanse; it nourishes.

Teeth Staining Ultimate Guide | My Dental Advocate
Adult Dentistry | Cosmetic Dentistry | Dr. Advocate’s Insight | Ultimate Guide

Teeth Staining | The Ultimate Guide (Content Hub)

Imagine flashing a dazzling, confident smile, only to reveal teeth that have lost their shine and sparkle. As a dentist, I’ve witnessed firsthand the emotional impact that teeth staining can have on my patients, often leaving…

5 Best Fluoride Mouthwash | My Dental Advocate
Adult Dentistry | Buying Guide | Dr. Advocate’s Insight | Oral Health

Best Fluoride Mouthwash (Dentist-Recommended)

Fluoride is often hailed as the unsung hero in our daily oral hygiene regimen. It helps combat tooth decay, strengthens enamel, and is fundamental in maintaining a healthy smile. For anyone on a mission to improve their dental health, incorporating fluoride mouthwash into their routine is a brilliant way to up the ante.

Gain Clarity with Our FREE Second Opinion Guide

Unsure About Your Dental Diagnosis?

Receive clear, expert second opinions online within 48 hours. Start today!

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
“My five-year-old son was experiencing severe pain in his mouth and jaw region that required me to pull him from school and take him to his on-call doctor. We didn’t receive any official answers from his doctor visit but My Dental Advocate service was so helpful! Utilizing this service gave me peace of mind as a mother.”
(Received Clarity)
Krista
Arizona
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
“I reached out to My Dental Advocate for a second opinion after finding them online. They quickly responded with a full report informing me that they agreed with the findings and even explained why it needed to be extracted. I highly recommend them for an online second opinion!”
(Saved $3000)
Rita
Texas
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
“I was on an extended trip traveling for work, and went to a corporate dental office that I was unfamiliar with. Upon performing an x-ray, they identified a few inclusions and were pressing me to schedule. With My Dental Advocate, I was able to get a second opinion and feel more confident about the urgency of treatment.”
(Received Clarity)
Michael
California

Product Reviews

Our 250+ dental product reviews (and counting), curated by an experienced dentist, are the most comprehensive online.

Toothbrush Genie

State-of-the-art chatbot designed to help you discover your perfect toothbrush in just a few simple steps!

Cavity Risk Assessment

Cutting-edge digital tool designed to evaluate your individual cavity risk based on your responses to a series of questions.

Gum Disease Assessment

Discover your gum disease risk with our quick and engaging 6-question assessment!

Product Reviews
Blog Posts
Money Saved

Easiest Second Opinion, Ever!

  • Confidently upload x-rays (plus any other documents) to a board-certified dentist via HIPAA-secure email.
  • Within 48 hours, you receive an expert second opinion affirming your current treatment plan or recommending alternative treatment options.