BURST Curve Sonic Toothbrush Review & Promo Code 2024

, , ,
Dentist Tested and Reviewed
Dr. Matthew Hannan | My Dental Advocate
Burst Curve Sonic Toothbrush Review | My Dental Advocate

As a dentist, I naturally value a good balance of looks and performance in a toothbrush.

The Burst Curve Sonic Toothbrush delivers on both aspects. Each stroke along the gums shows how well it cleans. #burstambassador

Whether at home or amidst the wanderlust trails, achieving a pristine clean is now within arm’s reach, thanks to the Burst Curve Sonic Toothbrush.

As an experienced dentist with years of experience, I’ve tested and evaluated 250+ dental products. I strive to find the best products for achieving excellent oral hygiene, so let’s take a closer look at the Burst Curve Sonic Toothbrush from a dentist’s perspective.

Need Dental Advice? Ask Dr. Hannan!

  Recommended Reading: BURST Oral Care | The Ultimate Guide

Top 10 Rankings

  1. Philips Sonicare 9900 | 10/10 $$$$
  2. Philips Sonicare 9500 | 9.9/10 $$$
  3. Philips Sonicare 9750 | 9.9/10 $$$$
  4. Philips Sonicare 9300 | 9.8/10 $$$
  5. BURST Pro Sonic | 9.7/10 $
  6. Philips Sonicare 9000 | 9.7/10 $$$
  7. Philips Sonicare 7500 | 9.6/10 $$
  8. BURST Original Sonic | 9.5/10 $
  9. Philips Sonicare 6100 | 9.5/10 $$
  10. Philips Sonicare 6500 | 9.5/10 $$

Compact Design
BURST Curve Toothbrush (Code: UF4JEC for 30% Off)

Burst created the Curve with an innovative arched body to reach the entire mouth — even back molars.

97% of dental hygienists said the Curve encourages better brushing.

Add a compact design, long-lasting battery life, and travel cap — because you deserve more than a manual toothbrush can give.

Use promo code UF4JEC for 30% off at burstoralcare.com

Buy Now
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.

First Impressions

Burst Curve Sonic Toothbrush Review | My Dental Advocate

Upon unboxing the Burst Curve Sonic Toothbrush, its compact size immediately resonated with my on-the-go lifestyle.

The sleek design and the ability to slide the top portion of the case effortlessly turned it into a travel-ready companion.

As I held it, the anticipation of a refreshing cleaning experience burgeoned.

Design & Ease of Use

The Burst Curve is a marvel of modern design. Its compact size is a boon for those constantly on the move, while the slidable case top transitions the toothbrush to a travel-ready companion effortlessly.

The handle is sleek, although it can be a tad slick during fervent brushing routines. A minor tweak with some added grip could enhance control and handling.

Toothbrush Head

The Burst toothbrush head is arguably the zenith of this gadget. It comes with a built-in tongue scraper promoting comprehensive oral hygiene, feathered charcoal bristles that are tender on the gums while ruthless on plaque, and an unparalleled softness that provides a gentle caress with every glide along the gum line.

Battery Life & Modes

Powering it on, the toothbrush hummed to life, and a week-long journey of pristine cleanliness commenced. The 75-day battery life significantly reduces the frequency of charging episodes, a boon for a busy professional like me.

The two brushing modes, whitening and sensitive, offer a tailored brushing experience catering to diverse dental needs.

Charging Mechanism

The charging port placement at the bottom, securely sealed from water, showcases a keen attention to detail for a seamless user experience. The universal USB charging port effortlessly blends into various charging environments, epitomizing modern-day convenience.

  Recommended Reading: BURST Pro Sonic vs. Curve Sonic Electric Toothbrush Review 2024

Overall Ranking0

Pros

  • Feathered-charcoal bristles
  • Highly affordable
  • Sonicare-powered
  • 75-day battery life
  • 2 brushing modes
  • Curved design
  • USB-charging
  • Travel-ready

Cons

  • Limited brushing modes
  • Slick when wet
  • Lacks smartphone connectivity

Innovative Features

Burst Curve Sonic Toothbrush Review (Brush Head) | My Dental Advocate

The Burst Curve Sonic Toothbrush is a beacon of innovation in oral care. With a design inspired by feedback from dental professionals, it not only caters to aesthetic appeal but also addresses practical oral hygiene needs.

Recommended Reading: BURST Original vs. Curve Sonic Electric Toothbrush Review 2024

Key Features

  • Curved Design: Its arched shape ensures thorough cleaning, reaching every part of your mouth, including hard-to-reach back molars.
  • Feathered Charcoal Bristles: These bristles are designed for gentle yet effective cleaning, helping with stain removal and bacteria elimination.
  • Two Brushing Modes: Offers a Whitening mode for brighter teeth and a Sensitive mode for gentle care, suiting various oral health needs.
  • 75-Day Battery Life: Long battery life reduces the need for frequent charging, ideal for daily use and travel.
  • Built-in Tongue Scraper: Integrated directly into the toothbrush head for a complete oral hygiene routine.
  • USB Charging: Convenient USB charging makes it easy to power up in different settings, great for travelers.
  • Water-Sealed Charging Port: The charging port at the bottom is water-sealed, enhancing the toothbrush's durability and safety.
  • Travel-Ready Case: Comes with a stylish, functional case with a slideable top, making it perfect for on-the-go use.

Dentist Review

Burst Curve Sonic Toothbrush Review | My Dental Advocate

The journey with the Burst Curve Sonic Toothbrush over a week has significantly impacted my daily oral hygiene routine.

Its effectiveness extends beyond its innovative features, striking a chord with practical usability and tangible results.

Sensitive Mode

The Sensitive mode quickly became my go-to setting. Being familiar with Burst products, transitioning to the Burst Curve felt seamless, yet the Sensitive mode brought a new level of gentleness to my brushing routine.

It was tender on my sensitive teeth and gums, providing a comforting cleaning experience without compromising on thoroughness.

Feathered Charcoal Bristles

The feathered charcoal bristles are a standout feature. Over the years, I have tested various bristle types, and the ones on the Burst Curve are by far the best. They glide smoothly across the teeth, dislodging plaque and food residues, while their gentle touch ensures my gums are well-protected.

Compact Design

The compact design of the Burst Curve is a travel enthusiast’s dream. It effortlessly fits into my travel kit, making it a ready companion for maintaining oral hygiene on the go.

The ease of packing it away and its robust performance, even while traveling, underlines its effectiveness as a toothbrush and a reliable oral care partner.

Plaque Removal

The effectiveness in plaque removal is notable. After a week of use, the cleanliness and the fresh feel post-brushing are palpable. The Burst Curve doesn't just clean; it provides a comprehensive oral care routine ensuring my teeth and gums remain healthy and well-maintained, a testament to its superior cleaning efficacy.

Burst Curve Sonic vs. Burst Original Sonic

Transitioning from the trusted Burst Original Sonic Toothbrush to the newly introduced Burst Curve Sonic has been an eye-opening experience, showcasing how subtle design modifications and technology advancements can significantly enhance oral care routines.

Both models exemplify Burst's commitment to delivering high-quality oral hygiene products, yet they cater to slightly different user preferences and needs.

Design and Ergonomics

The Burst Curve Sonic has a sleek, curved design, making it more ergonomic and travel-friendly than the relatively larger Burst Original Sonic. The Curve's design is aimed at effortlessly reaching every corner of the oral cavity, marking an upgrade in user-friendliness and portability.

Brushing Modes

The Burst Original Sonic holds its ground with three distinct brushing modes: whitening, sensitive, and massage, catering to a wide array of oral care needs. On the other hand, the Burst Curve Sonic simplifies with two modes, focusing on whitening and sensitive care.

While the Curve may have fewer modes, its sensitive mode resonated well with my oral care routine, providing a gentle yet thorough cleaning experience.

Bristle Technology

Both models feature innovative feathered charcoal bristles known for effective plaque removal and a gentle touch on the gums. The experience of gliding the bristles across the teeth is equally satisfying in both models, maintaining the high-quality cleaning experience that Burst is known for.

High-Quality Bristles
BURST Electric Toothbrush Replacement Heads
$20.94 ($6.98 / Count)

Compatible with any color of the BURST Original and Pro Sonic Toothbrushes for adults. (Not compatible with BURST Curve Sonic Toothbrush.)

Includes 3 replacement heads, enough to hold you over for 9 months!

Non-abrasive PBT nylon bristles help remove stains and expertly clean and whiten teeth while being kind to enamel and gums.

High-quality bristles have a dentist-recommended interdental cut perfect for comfortably reaching between teeth and under gums.

BURST brush heads remove 10x more plaque than a manual toothbrush and reduce gum bleeding (gingivitis).

Buy Now (Amazon) BURST (30% Off - UF4JEC)
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.
02/18/2024 06:15 pm GMT

Motor Efficiency & Vibrations

The Burst Original Sonic boasts a more powerful motor, delivering 33,000 vibrations per minute, which may appeal to individuals preferring a vigorous cleaning action.

In contrast, the Burst Curve Sonic is engineered for a gentler, yet effective cleaning experience, aligning with its emphasis on sensitive care.

Battery Life & Charging

The Burst Curve Sonic impresses with a remarkable 75-day battery life, significantly reducing the need for frequent charging. This contrasts with the 4-week battery life of the Burst Original Sonic.

Moreover, the water-sealed charging port at the bottom of the Burst Curve Sonic enhances its longevity and usability, making it a reliable companion for on-the-go individuals.

Travel Readiness

The compact design and innovative case of the Burst Curve Sonic make it a ready travel companion, with a simple slide of the case top preparing it for your journey. Conversely, the Burst Original Sonic, being larger, might require a bit more space in your travel kit.

 Recommended Reading: Burst Original Sonic Toothbrush Review 2024

Burst Curve Sonic vs. Burst Pro Sonic

Transitioning within the Burst family from the Burst Curve Sonic to the Burst Pro Sonic Toothbrush unveils enhanced features and superior convenience.

Both models continue the tradition of delivering excellent oral hygiene, yet the Burst Pro Sonic leaps forward with technology integrations and customized cleaning modes, establishing itself as a high-end offering in Burst's lineup.

Battery Life and Charging Convenience

The Burst Pro Sonic redefines charging convenience by offering an extraordinary battery life of up to 9 months on a single charge. This feature, coupled with a detachable cord for an uncluttered counter and seamless wireless charging, epitomizes supercharged convenience.

On the other hand, with its 75-day battery life, the Burst Curve Sonic provides a reliable, extended charge, but falls short of the nearly year-long power retention of the Pro model.

Pressure Sensor for Gum Health

One of the standout features of the Burst Pro Sonic is its pressure sensor technology that provides in-the-moment feedback to help protect teeth and gums, akin to having a personal hygienist.

This feature is absent in the Burst Curve Sonic, which focuses more on delivering a straightforward, effective cleaning experience without real-time feedback.

Smart LED Display

The Burst Pro Sonic boasts a smart LED display providing real-time technique feedback, battery life, brushing time, and the selected cleaning mode. This feature eliminates any guesswork, ensuring you're always informed about your brushing routine.

In contrast, the Burst Curve Sonic opts for a simpler design without an LED display, keeping the user interface straightforward and user-friendly.

Custom Cleaning Modes

The Burst Pro Sonic excels in offering a variety of custom cleaning modes catering to different oral care needs:

  • Whitening: For intense brilliance and a next-level clean.
  • Clean: Optimal efficiency strikes the perfect balance.
  • Massage: Pulsating therapy relief for those with discomfort.
  • Sensitive: Soothing care perfect for sensitivity or tenderness.
  • Freshen: Breath-revitalizing, gentle bacteria elimination.

On the other hand, the Burst Curve Sonic simplifies with two modes focusing on whitening and sensitive care, catering to basic oral care needs.

 Recommended Reading: Burst Pro Sonic Toothbrush Review 2024

My Experience & Expertise

The Burst Curve Sonic Toothbrush combines simplicity, efficiency, and sleek design.

Its curved structure and two essential cleaning modes, Whitening and Sensitive, cut through the frills to provide a straightforward, effective cleaning experience.

The 75-day battery life and travel-ready case are practical features for on-the-go individuals. While it may lack the real-time feedback or pressure sensor found in higher-end models like the Burst Pro Sonic, the Burst Curve Sonic stands as a reliable, user-friendly option for those prioritizing ease of use and effective cleaning in their daily oral care routine.

Overall Ranking0
Compact Design
BURST Curve Toothbrush (Code: UF4JEC for 30% Off)

Burst created the Curve with an innovative arched body to reach the entire mouth — even back molars.

97% of dental hygienists said the Curve encourages better brushing.

Add a compact design, long-lasting battery life, and travel cap — because you deserve more than a manual toothbrush can give.

Use promo code UF4JEC for 30% off at burstoralcare.com

Buy Now
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.

Electric Toothbrush Overall Rankings

  1. Philips Sonicare 9900 | 10/10
  2. Philips Sonicare 9500 | 9.9/10
  3. Philips Sonicare 9750 | 9.9/10
  4. Philips Sonicare 9300 | 9.8/10
  5. BURST Pro Sonic | 9.7/10
  6. Philips Sonicare 9000 | 9.7/10
  7. Philips Sonicare 7500 | 9.6/10
  8. BURST Original Sonic | 9.5/10
  9. Philips Sonicare 6100 | 9.5/10
  10. Philips Sonicare 6500 | 9.5/10
  11. BURST Curve Sonic | 9.4/10 $
  12. 7am2m Electric | 9.4/10
  13. Philips Sonicare 5300 | 9.4/10
  14. AquaSonic Black | 9.3/10
  15. AquaSonic Vibe | 9.3/10
  16. Philips Sonicare 5100 | 9.3/10
  17. SNOW LED Electric | 9.2/10
  18. Brio (Ollie) SmartClean | 9.1/10
  19. Philips Sonicare 2100 | 9.1/10
  20. Bitvae Smart S3 | 9.1/10
  21. Philips Sonicare 1100 | 9.1/10
  22. Philips Sonicare 4100 | 9.0/10
  23. Bitvae S2 Ultrasonic | 8.9/10
  24. Bitvae D2 Electric | 8.8/10
  25. Oral-B 1500 Electric | 8.8/10
  26. Oral-B Pro 1000 | 8.7/10
  27. Bitvae R2 Rotating | 8.5/10
  28. Quip Electric | 8.5/10
  29. Colgate Hum Electric | 7.5/10

Need a second opinion? We can help! Learn more. Knowledge is power when cultivating healthy dental habits. The more informed you are, the better positioned you'll be to prevent avoidable and potentially costly dental procedures for you and your family. Watch for future blog posts, where we'll continue sharing important information, product reviews and practical advice!

author avatar
Dr. Advocate Founder/Owner
Dr. Matthew Hannan, also known as “Dr. Advocate,” is a board-certified dentist on a mission to provide accurate dental patient education. He attended Baylor University before completing dental school at UT Health San Antonio School of Dentistry. He now lives in Arizona with his beautiful wife and 4 kids. Dr. Hannan believes everyone should access easy-to-read dental resources with relevant, up-to-date dental research and insight to improve their oral health.

About the Author

Dr. Matthew Hannan, also known as “Dr. Advocate,” is a board-certified dentist on a mission to provide accurate dental patient education. He attended Baylor University before completing dental school at UT Health San Antonio School of Dentistry. He now lives in Arizona with his beautiful wife and 4 kids. Dr. Hannan believes everyone should access easy-to-read dental resources with relevant, up-to-date dental research and insight to improve their oral health.

Matt Hannan, DDS Signature | My Dental Advocate

Connect with Dr. Hannan!

Gain Clarity with Our FREE Second Opinion Guide

Unsure About Your Dental Diagnosis?

Receive clear, expert second opinions online within 48 hours. Start today!

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
“My five-year-old son was experiencing severe pain in his mouth and jaw region that required me to pull him from school and take him to his on-call doctor. We didn’t receive any official answers from his doctor visit but My Dental Advocate service was so helpful! Utilizing this service gave me peace of mind as a mother.”
(Received Clarity)
Krista
Arizona
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
“I reached out to My Dental Advocate for a second opinion after finding them online. They quickly responded with a full report informing me that they agreed with the findings and even explained why it needed to be extracted. I highly recommend them for an online second opinion!”
(Saved $3000)
Rita
Texas
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
“I was on an extended trip traveling for work, and went to a corporate dental office that I was unfamiliar with. Upon performing an x-ray, they identified a few inclusions and were pressing me to schedule. With My Dental Advocate, I was able to get a second opinion and feel more confident about the urgency of treatment.”
(Received Clarity)
Michael
California

Product Reviews

Our 250+ dental product reviews (and counting), curated by an experienced dentist, are the most comprehensive online.

Toothbrush Genie

State-of-the-art chatbot designed to help you discover your perfect toothbrush in just a few simple steps!

Cavity Risk Assessment

Cutting-edge digital tool designed to evaluate your individual cavity risk based on your responses to a series of questions.

Gum Disease Assessment

Discover your gum disease risk with our quick and engaging 6-question assessment!

Product Reviews
Blog Posts
Money Saved

Easiest Second Opinion, Ever!

  • Confidently upload x-rays (plus any other documents) to a board-certified dentist via HIPAA-secure email.
  • Within 48 hours, you receive an expert second opinion affirming your current treatment plan or recommending alternative treatment options.