SNOW LED Whitening Electric Toothbrush Review 2024

, , , ,
Dentist Tested and Reviewed
Dr. Matthew Hannan | My Dental Advocate
SNOW LED Whitening Electric Toothbrush | My Dental Advocate

SNOW’s LED Whitening Electric Toothbrush is called the “Apple of Oral Care” because it cleans AND whitens teeth.

This toothbrush does it all! It also features an active blue LED light offering whitening support while brushing.

In addition, four unique brushing modes are available to suit your needs – Clean, Whiten, Polish and Sensitive.

As an experienced dentist with years of experience, I’ve tested and evaluated 250+ dental products. I strive to find the best products for achieving excellent oral hygiene, so let’s take a closer look at the Snow LED Whitening Electric Toothbrush from a dentist’s perspective.

Need Dental Advice? Ask Dr. Hannan!

About SNOW Cosmetics

SNOW Cosmetics packed exciting features into this revolutionary toothbrush.

For example, it features “Intelligent Brushing” that alerts the user to switch quadrants every 30 seconds.

The sonic technology delivers a powerful clean, and for faster whitening results, use SNOW’s Whitening Toothpaste!

 Recommended Reading: SNOW Cosmetics | The Ultimate Guide 2024

Did I mention you can subscribe and save on replacement brush heads? You never have to remember when to change them again. Simply sign up and receive a new brush head in the mail every three months.

Lastly, the soft toothbrush bristles are gentle on the teeth and gums, so you won’t have to worry about damaging your gums.

Check out the whitening electric toothbrush below for $149.00 or subscribe and save $20!

Top 10 Rankings

  1. Philips Sonicare 9900 | 10/10 $$$$
  2. Philips Sonicare 9500 | 9.9/10 $$$
  3. Philips Sonicare 9750 | 9.9/10 $$$$
  4. Philips Sonicare 9300 | 9.8/10 $$$
  5. BURST Pro Sonic | 9.7/10 $
  6. Philips Sonicare 9000 | 9.7/10 $$$
  7. Philips Sonicare 7500 | 9.6/10 $$
  8. BURST Original Sonic | 9.5/10 $
  9. Philips Sonicare 6100 | 9.5/10 $$
  10. Philips Sonicare 6500 | 9.5/10 $$

Best Whitening Toothbrush
The LED Electric Teeth Whitening Toothbrush by SNOW

Meet the 2022 NEW BEAUTY® Award Winner!

Equipped with blue LED light for whitening support and sonic technology for better cleaning, this toothbrush leaves your smile whiter and brighter.

And, with 4 unique modes, your new toothbrush customizes each brushing session to exactly what you need: Clean, Whiten, Polish, and Sensitive. 

Buy Now
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.
SNOW LED Whitening Electric Toothbrush | My Dental Advocate

First Impressions

SNOW’s LED Whitening Electric Toothbrush arrived neatly packaged and included a charging base, replacement battery and extra LED brush head.

The rechargeable battery lasts 4+ weeks, so it’s always ready when you are.

 Recommended Reading: SNOW Cosmetics At-Home Teeth Whitening Kit Review 2024

I can’t get over how comfortable the brush head bristles are along my sensitive gums.

SNOW designed an electric toothbrush with sensitive gums in mind.

As a result, SNOW delivers healthier and brighter smiles for even the most sensitive teeth and gums.

Overall, I was impressed with the four different brushing modes’ effectiveness.

My favorite is the Sensitive mode, as the toothbrush vibrates with lower intensity avoiding overwhelming rattling in the mouth. 

Meet the 2022 NEW BEAUTY® Award Winner!

SNOW cosmetics at-home original teeth whitening kit | My Dental Advocate

User Instructions

If you’re interested in easy and effortless teeth whitening solutions, check out SNOW’s At-Home Teeth Whitening Kit and follow the steps below.

Directions

  1. Brush your teeth – Brush your teeth for two minutes using circular motions. When finished, floss and rinse.
  2. Apply whitening serum – Twist up the wand and apply serum to each tooth – paint each tooth as you would your nails!
  3. Plug LED light into your device (wireless available) – Once the serum has been applied to your teeth, plug the LED light into your device and put the mouthpiece in.
  4. Whiten for 10-30 minutes – Keep the light in for 10-30 minutes (time varies based on your desired whiteness)
  5. Remove light and rinse with water – After whitening for your desired length of time, unplug and remove the light from your mouth. Rinse both the light and your mouth, and voila! You’re done!

Innovative Features

SNOW LED Whitening Electric Toothbrush | My Dental Advocate

As someone with sensitive teeth and gums, I’m always hesitant when testing teeth whitening products and electric toothbrushes.

Rightfully so, most products I’ve tried came with a cost. For example, I’ve tried electric toothbrushes that sound and feel like a jackhammer.

As a result, I would achieve a healthy, bright smile but suffer from gum and tooth sensitivity for days; That doesn’t seem like a fair tradeoff, even from a dentist.

However, after testing SNOW’s LED Whitening Electric Toothbrush, I was pleasantly surprised with how effectively it scrubbed away plaque, whitened the teeth and polished away the stubborn stain.

Are you interested in teeth whitening? SNOW has you covered! Their At-Home Teeth Whitening Kit is their most popular whitening product, with over 1 million kits shipped. You can check out our 2024 review HERE (FYI, we were blown away)! In addition, they offer Extra-Strength Whitening Serum, Whitening Toothpaste and Magic Whitening Strips.

Let’s explore what makes this LED Whitening Electric Toothbrush incredibly effective yet gentle on the teeth and gums. 

Highlights

  • Sonic technology for better cleaning
  • 4 unique brushing modes for all your smile’s needs
  • 2-minute timer with 30-second intervals for easy, better brushing
  • Signature blue LED light trusted by millions for whitening support
  • Long-lasting battery life with charging base
  • Includes (2) LED brush heads ($22 value)

As featured in VOGUE, Womens’ Health, Real Simple, ELLEN, Good Housekeeping and Marie Claire!


Dentist Review

SNOW LED Whitening Electric Toothbrush | My Dental Advocate

SNOW took the conventional toothbrush and turned it on its head.

Who would have thought you could combine a whitening-supportive LED light with a quality electric toothbrush?

I was impressed with how well the toothbrush cleaned away plaque around each tooth and along the gum line.

In addition, the bristles are incredibly soft, and the variable brushing modes are a great touch.

I was hoping for a better ergonomic grip as the handle is slightly slick. However, overall it’s a well-designed whitening toothbrush with a quality clean.

Pair the toothbrush with whitening toothpaste to maximize whitening, as the blue LED light activates the whitening solution.

Remember that the LED light is only effective with light-activated whitening serum or toothpaste.

Aside from whitening, what I appreciate most about this innovative toothbrush is the subscription service that automatically sends you a new toothbrush head every three months.

Check it out to learn more!

“In my experience, SNOW LED Whitening Electric Toothbrush provides exceptional clean to brush away cavity-causing plaque while delivering brighter teeth whitening results, compared to other electric toothbrushes.” ~ Dr. Advocate

Pros

  • Four brushing modes
  • LED light w/soft bristles
  • 4+ week battery life
  • Rechargeable battery
  • Includes extra toothbrush head
  • 2-minute smart timer
  • Subscription service available
  • Sonic technology for better cleaning
  • Pairs with whitening toothpaste
  • Pairs with SNOW Face Brush

Cons

  • Rattles opposing teeth when bumped
  • LED light is ineffective without whitening
  • Toothbrush handle is slick

Recommended by 9 out of 10 dentists (DentalAdvisor) and available HERE for $149.00!

My Experience & Expertise

SNOW Cosmetics is positioning itself as a premier oral care company in 2024.

As a dentist, I can attest to their electric toothbrush quality and whitening effectiveness, and I look forward to trying more innovative products. I’ve tried numerous electric toothbrushes and have never used one that whitens while you brush.

I’m a believer in SNOW Cosmetics. Try it today, and let us know what you think.

My Dental Advocate Score | 9.2/10

Best Whitening Toothbrush
The LED Electric Teeth Whitening Toothbrush by SNOW

Meet the 2022 NEW BEAUTY® Award Winner!

Equipped with blue LED light for whitening support and sonic technology for better cleaning, this toothbrush leaves your smile whiter and brighter.

And, with 4 unique modes, your new toothbrush customizes each brushing session to exactly what you need: Clean, Whiten, Polish, and Sensitive. 

Buy Now
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.

Electric Toothbrush Overall Rankings

  1. Philips Sonicare 9900 | 10/10
  2. Philips Sonicare 9500 | 9.9/10
  3. Philips Sonicare 9750 | 9.9/10
  4. Philips Sonicare 9300 | 9.8/10
  5. BURST Pro Sonic | 9.7/10
  6. Philips Sonicare 9000 | 9.7/10
  7. Philips Sonicare 7500 | 9.6/10
  8. BURST Original Sonic | 9.5/10
  9. Philips Sonicare 6100 | 9.5/10
  10. Philips Sonicare 6500 | 9.5/10
  11. BURST Curve Sonic | 9.4/10 $
  12. 7am2m Electric | 9.4/10
  13. Philips Sonicare 5300 | 9.4/10
  14. AquaSonic Black | 9.3/10
  15. AquaSonic Vibe | 9.3/10
  16. Philips Sonicare 5100 | 9.3/10
  17. SNOW LED Electric | 9.2/10
  18. Brio (Ollie) SmartClean | 9.1/10
  19. Philips Sonicare 2100 | 9.1/10
  20. Bitvae Smart S3 | 9.1/10
  21. Philips Sonicare 1100 | 9.1/10
  22. Philips Sonicare 4100 | 9.0/10
  23. Bitvae S2 Ultrasonic | 8.9/10
  24. Bitvae D2 Electric | 8.8/10
  25. Oral-B 1500 Electric | 8.8/10
  26. Oral-B Pro 1000 | 8.7/10
  27. Bitvae R2 Rotating | 8.5/10
  28. Quip Electric | 8.5/10
  29. Colgate Hum Electric | 7.5/10

Need a second opinion? We can help! Learn more. Knowledge is power when cultivating healthy dental habits. The more informed you are, the better positioned you’ll be to prevent avoidable and potentially costly dental procedures for you and your family. Watch for future blog posts, where we’ll continue sharing important information, product reviews and practical advice!

author avatar
Dr. Advocate Founder/Owner
Dr. Matthew Hannan, also known as “Dr. Advocate,” is a board-certified dentist on a mission to provide accurate dental patient education. He attended Baylor University before completing dental school at UT Health San Antonio School of Dentistry. He now lives in Arizona with his beautiful wife and 4 kids. Dr. Hannan believes everyone should access easy-to-read dental resources with relevant, up-to-date dental research and insight to improve their oral health.

About the Author

Dr. Matthew Hannan, also known as “Dr. Advocate,” is a board-certified dentist on a mission to provide accurate dental patient education. He attended Baylor University before completing dental school at UT Health San Antonio School of Dentistry. He now lives in Arizona with his beautiful wife and 4 kids. Dr. Hannan believes everyone should access easy-to-read dental resources with relevant, up-to-date dental research and insight to improve their oral health.

Matt Hannan, DDS Signature | My Dental Advocate

Connect with Dr. Hannan!

Gain Clarity with Our FREE Second Opinion Guide

Unsure About Your Dental Diagnosis?

Receive clear, expert second opinions online within 48 hours. Start today!

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
“My five-year-old son was experiencing severe pain in his mouth and jaw region that required me to pull him from school and take him to his on-call doctor. We didn’t receive any official answers from his doctor visit but My Dental Advocate service was so helpful! Utilizing this service gave me peace of mind as a mother.”
(Received Clarity)
Krista
Arizona
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
“I reached out to My Dental Advocate for a second opinion after finding them online. They quickly responded with a full report informing me that they agreed with the findings and even explained why it needed to be extracted. I highly recommend them for an online second opinion!”
(Saved $3000)
Rita
Texas
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
“I was on an extended trip traveling for work, and went to a corporate dental office that I was unfamiliar with. Upon performing an x-ray, they identified a few inclusions and were pressing me to schedule. With My Dental Advocate, I was able to get a second opinion and feel more confident about the urgency of treatment.”
(Received Clarity)
Michael
California

Product Reviews

Our 250+ dental product reviews (and counting), curated by an experienced dentist, are the most comprehensive online.

Toothbrush Genie

State-of-the-art chatbot designed to help you discover your perfect toothbrush in just a few simple steps!

Cavity Risk Assessment

Cutting-edge digital tool designed to evaluate your individual cavity risk based on your responses to a series of questions.

Gum Disease Assessment

Discover your gum disease risk with our quick and engaging 6-question assessment!

Product Reviews
Blog Posts
Money Saved

Easiest Second Opinion, Ever!

  • Confidently upload x-rays (plus any other documents) to a board-certified dentist via HIPAA-secure email.
  • Within 48 hours, you receive an expert second opinion affirming your current treatment plan or recommending alternative treatment options.