BURST Original Sonic Toothbrush Review 2024 & Promo Code (UF4JEC)

Dentist Tested and Reviewed
Dr. Matthew Hannan | My Dental Advocate
BURST Sonic Toothbrush Review

BURST Oral Care seeks to “turn an outdated industry dominated by dinosaurs upside down.”

They partner with dental professionals for real-time feedback, resources, and product development.

As an experienced dentist with years of experience, I’ve had the opportunity to test and evaluate 250+ dental products. I strive to find the best tools for achieving excellent oral hygiene. So, after using it for multiple days, let’s take a closer look at the BURST Original Sonic Toothbrush from a dentist’s perspective. #burstambassador

Check out their site and use BURST Oral Care Promo Code UF4JEC for 45% off at checkout.

About BURST Oral Care

All of their products are uniquely designed attention-grabbers.

They offer many color options, including lavender, rose gold, black, and white, but their products aren’t just flashy; they’re innovative.

Recommended Reading: BURST Oral Care | The Ultimate Guide

For example, the sonic toothbrush features subscription brush heads mailed to you every 12 weeks. Also, their charcoal-infused floss comes with a refillable case for easy replacement when the subscription spool arrives.

Recommended Reading: BURST Teeth Whitening Trays Review 2024

Top 10 Rankings

  1. Philips Sonicare 9900 | 10/10 $$$$
  2. Philips Sonicare 9500 | 9.9/10 $$$
  3. Philips Sonicare 9750 | 9.9/10 $$$$
  4. Philips Sonicare 9300 | 9.8/10 $$$
  5. BURST Pro Sonic | 9.7/10 $
  6. Philips Sonicare 9000 | 9.7/10 $$$
  7. Philips Sonicare 7500 | 9.6/10 $$
  8. BURST Original Sonic | 9.5/10 $
  9. Philips Sonicare 6100 | 9.5/10 $$
  10. Philips Sonicare 6500 | 9.5/10 $$

Best Overall
BURST Deep Cleaning Original Sonic Toothbrush (Code: UF4JEC for 30% Off)

33,000 sonic vibrations/minute delivers an incredible but gentle clean.

This is a no brainer, BURST is shown to remove up to 10x more plaque* BURST reduces gum bleeding (gingivitis) up to 3x more than a manual toothbrush.*

They have tapered multi-length charcoal black bristles to remove plaque without damaging your gums. Use BURST for up to a month on a single charge.

Buy Now Amazon
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.

First Impressions

Burst sonic toothbrush feathered bristles | My Dental Advocate

The sonic toothbrush arrives neatly packaged and has a magnetic-closing travel case, USB-powered rechargeable stand, US 110V adapter, and zipper travel bag.

That’s some serious swag for only $39 (originally $69) when applying BURST toothbrush code UF4JEC at checkout.

The sleek toothbrush handle features a diamond-ridged handle for easy grip when sliding back around hard-to-reach areas.

Recommended Reading: BURST Water Flosser Review 2024

Another aspect we appreciated is the option to charge via USB or US 110V plug-in. Having the versatility to charge an electric toothbrush using a USB is advanced.

The zipper travel bag is nice, and the magnetic-closing travel case is surprisingly durable.

  Recommended Reading: BURST Pro Sonic vs. Original Sonic Electric Toothbrush Review 2024

Overall, we were impressed with how much product comes with this sonic toothbrush.

Overall Rating0

Pros

  • Feathered charcoal-infused bristles
  • Subscription brush heads
  • Travel case provided
  • Three brushing modes
  • Pressure sensors
  • Four-week battery life
  • Quad-interval timer
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • 33,000 sonic vibrations/minute

Cons

  • Average cheek and tongue cleaner
  • Bristles may be too soft for some individuals
  • Lacks smartphone connectivity

Innovative Features

BURST Sonic Toothbrush Front View

The features that come with this powerful toothbrush are pretty impressive. Have you ever seen a lavender-colored toothbrush?

Undoubtedly, they're just getting started with the color selections, and we’re excited to see what comes next. Sports cars may look nice, but what’s under the hood matters.

Recommended Reading: BURST Original vs. Curve Sonic Electric Toothbrush Review 2024

Key Features

  • Soft Charcoal-Infused Bristles: These PBT bristles are among the softest we've tested. Unlike the stiffer nylon bristles in most toothbrushes, these are gentle on sensitive gums and coated with high-quality charcoal. Plus, they're feathered for easy access between teeth and under gums.
  • Quad-Interval Timer for Even Brushing: The 2-minute timer with 30-second intervals ensures you brush each quadrant of your mouth thoroughly. No more excuses for uneven brushing!
  • Impressive Battery Life: A single overnight charge gives you four weeks of use. It's also USB-ready, perfect for charging on the go with your laptop.
  • Pressure Sensors for Safe Brushing: If you're brushing too hard, the pressure sensors will slow down the motor, protecting your teeth and gums from damage.
  • High-Speed Sonic Vibrations: With 33,000 sonic vibrations per minute, this toothbrush offers a powerful yet gentle clean. Clinical trials showed a significant reduction in plaque and gum bleeding compared to manual brushing.
  • Three Brushing Modes: Choose from whitening, sensitive, and massage modes to suit your needs. Whitening mode tackles stains, sensitive mode is gentler on gums, and massage mode is a treat for your mouth.
  • Lifetime Guarantee and Excellent Customer Service: The lifetime guarantee offers peace of mind, and the responsive customer service team is ready to help with any issues.

Dentist Review

BURST Sonic Toothbrush front bristles

After using this toothbrush for multiple weeks, we found it very effective at removing plaque.

There’s a silicone plus sign within the center of the brush head that works to polish away stubborn stains.

The bristles were gentle on the gums and adequately wrapped around the teeth for full-coverage cleaning.

The whitening mode was our preferred mode because of its full-power capabilities.

Compared to other electric toothbrushes, the sonic vibrations are powerful and whip around the feathered bristles effectively.

After weeks of regular use, the bristles were intact, upright, and without wear.

My Experience & Expertise

As a dentist, I've seen firsthand how BURST is reimagining the oral care industry; what’s not to love about the sonic toothbrush’s futuristic look and attractive colors?

It’s loaded with features and surprisingly fun to use. It performs like a high-dollar Oral-B or Philips Sonicare for a fraction of the price, $39 (use BURST coupon code UF4JEC).

It lacks smartphone connectivity. However, it wouldn’t surprise us if that feature is in the works.

Overall Rating0
Best Overall
BURST Deep Cleaning Original Sonic Toothbrush (Code: UF4JEC for 30% Off)

33,000 sonic vibrations/minute delivers an incredible but gentle clean.

This is a no brainer, BURST is shown to remove up to 10x more plaque* BURST reduces gum bleeding (gingivitis) up to 3x more than a manual toothbrush.*

They have tapered multi-length charcoal black bristles to remove plaque without damaging your gums. Use BURST for up to a month on a single charge.

Buy Now Amazon
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.

Electric Toothbrush Overall Rankings

  1. Philips Sonicare 9900 | 10/10
  2. Philips Sonicare 9500 | 9.9/10
  3. Philips Sonicare 9750 | 9.9/10
  4. Philips Sonicare 9300 | 9.8/10
  5. BURST Pro Sonic | 9.7/10
  6. Philips Sonicare 9000 | 9.7/10
  7. Philips Sonicare 7500 | 9.6/10
  8. BURST Original Sonic | 9.5/10
  9. Philips Sonicare 6100 | 9.5/10
  10. Philips Sonicare 6500 | 9.5/10
  11. BURST Curve Sonic | 9.4/10 $
  12. 7am2m Electric | 9.4/10
  13. Philips Sonicare 5300 | 9.4/10
  14. AquaSonic Black | 9.3/10
  15. AquaSonic Vibe | 9.3/10
  16. Philips Sonicare 5100 | 9.3/10
  17. SNOW LED Electric | 9.2/10
  18. Brio (Ollie) SmartClean | 9.1/10
  19. Philips Sonicare 2100 | 9.1/10
  20. Bitvae Smart S3 | 9.1/10
  21. Philips Sonicare 1100 | 9.1/10
  22. Philips Sonicare 4100 | 9.0/10
  23. Bitvae S2 Ultrasonic | 8.9/10
  24. Bitvae D2 Electric | 8.8/10
  25. Oral-B 1500 Electric | 8.8/10
  26. Oral-B Pro 1000 | 8.7/10
  27. Bitvae R2 Rotating | 8.5/10
  28. Quip Electric | 8.5/10
  29. Colgate Hum Electric | 7.5/10

Need a second opinion? We can help! Learn more. Knowledge is power when cultivating healthy dental habits. The more informed you are, the better positioned you'll be to prevent avoidable and potentially costly dental procedures for you and your family. Watch for future blog posts, where we'll continue sharing important information, product reviews and practical advice!

About the Author

Dr. Matthew Hannan, also known as “Dr. Advocate,” is a board-certified dentist on a mission to provide accurate dental patient education. He attended Baylor University before completing dental school at UT Health San Antonio School of Dentistry. He now lives in Arizona with his beautiful wife and 4 kids. Dr. Hannan believes everyone should access easy-to-read dental resources with relevant, up-to-date dental research and insight to improve their oral health.

Matt Hannan, DDS Signature | My Dental Advocate

Connect with Dr. Hannan!

Best Mouthwash for Whiter Teeth | My Dental Advocate
Adult Dentistry | Buying Guide | Dr. Advocate’s Insight | Oral Health | Product Review

5 Best Mouthwash for Whiter Teeth 2024 (Dentist-Recommended)

Mouthwash is a key player in oral hygiene, not just for fresh breath but also for achieving a whiter smile. Whitening mouthwashes target stains and discoloration, often using hydrogen peroxide to bleach teeth gently. The best mouthwash for a brighter smile effectively balances whitening power with maintaining overall dental health.

Same-Day CEREC Crown Process (Step-By-Step Guide) | My Dental Advocate
Adult Dentistry | Common Questions | Dr. Advocate’s Insight

Same-Day CEREC Crown Process (Step-By-Step Guide)

If you need a dental crown, you may wonder if there’s a way to get one without waiting for weeks or even months. If that’s the case, you’ll be happy to know that there is a solution: same-day CEREC crowns! Over 30 million tooth restorations…

Gain Clarity with Our FREE Second Opinion Guide

Unsure About Your Dental Diagnosis?

Receive clear, expert second opinions online within 48 hours. Start today!

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
“My five-year-old son was experiencing severe pain in his mouth and jaw region that required me to pull him from school and take him to his on-call doctor. We didn’t receive any official answers from his doctor visit but My Dental Advocate service was so helpful! Utilizing this service gave me peace of mind as a mother.”
(Received Clarity)
Krista
Arizona
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
“I reached out to My Dental Advocate for a second opinion after finding them online. They quickly responded with a full report informing me that they agreed with the findings and even explained why it needed to be extracted. I highly recommend them for an online second opinion!”
(Saved $3000)
Rita
Texas
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
“I was on an extended trip traveling for work, and went to a corporate dental office that I was unfamiliar with. Upon performing an x-ray, they identified a few inclusions and were pressing me to schedule. With My Dental Advocate, I was able to get a second opinion and feel more confident about the urgency of treatment.”
(Received Clarity)
Michael
California

Product Reviews

Our 250+ dental product reviews (and counting), curated by an experienced dentist, are the most comprehensive online.

Toothbrush Genie

State-of-the-art chatbot designed to help you discover your perfect toothbrush in just a few simple steps!

Cavity Risk Assessment

Cutting-edge digital tool designed to evaluate your individual cavity risk based on your responses to a series of questions.

Gum Disease Assessment

Discover your gum disease risk with our quick and engaging 6-question assessment!

Product Reviews
Blog Posts
Money Saved

Easiest Second Opinion, Ever!

  • Confidently upload x-rays (plus any other documents) to a board-certified dentist via HIPAA-secure email.
  • Within 48 hours, you receive an expert second opinion affirming your current treatment plan or recommending alternative treatment options.