Sonicare DailyClean 1100 Electric Toothbrush Review

, ,
Dentist Tested & Reviewed
Dr. Matthew Hannan | My Dental Advocate
Philips Sonicare DailyClean 1100 Electric Toothbrush | My Dental Advocate

If you’re in the market for an electric toothbrush that delivers a deep clean for an affordable price, the Philips Sonicare 1100 Electric Toothbrush is worth checking out.

We’ll review the user-friendly features, sonic technology and oral-care performance of this toothbrush to help you decide if it’s the right fit for you.

As an experienced dentist with years of experience, I’ve tested and evaluated 300+ dental products. I strive to find the best products for achieving excellent oral hygiene, so let’s take a closer look at the Sonicare 1100 Electric Toothbrush from a dentist’s perspective.

 Recommended Reading: Philips Sonicare Buying Guide | The Ultimate Guide

Need Dental Advice? Ask Dr. Hannan!

Top 10 Rankings

  1. Philips Sonicare 9900 | 10/10 $$$$
  2. Philips Sonicare 9500 | 9.9/10 $$$
  3. Philips Sonicare 9750 | 9.9/10 $$$$
  4. Philips Sonicare 9300 | 9.8/10 $$$
  5. BURST Pro Sonic | 9.7/10 $
  6. Philips Sonicare 9000 | 9.7/10 $$$
  7. Philips Sonicare 7500 | 9.6/10 $$
  8. BURST Original Sonic | 9.5/10 $
  9. Philips Sonicare 6100 | 9.5/10 $$
  10. Philips Sonicare 6500 | 9.5/10 $$

Advanced Sonic Technology
Philips Sonicare DailyClean 1100 Rechargeable Electric Power Toothbrush
$34.99

Innovative Sonicare technology gently pulses fluid between the teeth and along the gum line for a gentle and effective clean every time​.

EasyStart program helps you gradually get used to the sonic brushing power​.

2-minute timer with QuadPacer helps ensure Dental Professional recommended brushing time and a consistent clean throughout your mouth.

Buy Now
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.
04/18/2024 10:55 pm GMT

Dentist First Impressions

Philips Sonicare DailyClean 1100 Electric Toothbrush | My Dental Advocate

The Philips Sonicare 1100 Electric Toothbrush is an excellent choice for anyone looking for a reliable and efficient toothbrush.

I tested the toothbrush for 7 days to better understand this high-powered toothbrush.

The toothbrush has a slim, ergonomic handle that fits comfortably in your hand, making it easy to use for extended periods.

One of the most impressive features of this toothbrush is the Sonicare technology. It gently pulses water between your teeth, providing a deep clean that you can feel.

The bristle motion is surprisingly fast, making it an excellent option for those upgrading from a manual toothbrush.

  Recommended Reading: Philips Sonicare 1100 vs. 4100 Electric Toothbrush Review 2024

Another thing that stands out about the Philips Sonicare 1100 Electric Toothbrush is its simplicity. It doesn’t come with many extra bells and whistles, but it doesn’t need to. The toothbrush is straightforward to use, with just one button to turn it on and off.

The W-shaped brush head and feathered bristles are a great addition.

However, I would have appreciated having more than one brush head as it comes standard with Sonicare’s C1 brush head.

My first impressions of the Philips Sonicare 1100 Electric Toothbrush are positive. It’s a well-designed and efficient toothbrush that provides a deep clean without unnecessary frills.

Recommended Reading: Oral-B Pro 1000 vs. Philips Sonicare 1100 Electric Toothbrush Review 2024

If you’re looking for a reliable and straightforward electric toothbrush for an affordable price, the Sonicare 1100 is definitely worth considering.

Overall Rating0

Pros

  • Advanced sonic technology
  • Highly affordable
  • 2-minute auto timer
  • 30-second quad pacer
  • Quality materials
  • #1 dental professional brand

Cons

  • 1 brushing mode
  • No extra brush heads
  • 14-day battery life
  • Lacks smartphone connectivity

Innovative Features

Philips Sonicare DailyClean 1100 Electric Toothbrush | My Dental Advocate

The Philips Sonicare 1100 Electric Toothbrush has innovative features that make it a top choice for individuals looking for an affordable and effective electric toothbrush.

Key Features

  • Advanced Sonic Technology: Philips Sonicare's technology effectively breaks up plaque with pulsing water and brush strokes for a superior clean.
  • Long Battery Life: The Sonicare 1100 lasts up to 14 days per charge, perfect for on-the-go use without frequent recharging.
  • High-Quality Bristles: Dense bristles remove 3x more plaque than manual toothbrushes, designed to fit tooth contours for easy cleaning of hard-to-reach spots.
  • Smartimer and Quadpacer: Features a 2-minute timer for recommended brushing duration and a 30-second interval reminder to ensure even cleaning across all mouth quadrants.
  • Easy-Start Technology: Gradually increases brushing intensity over 14 sessions, easing users into the electric toothbrush experience.
  • Slim Handle: Designed for easy holding and maneuvering, allowing effortless reach to all mouth areas.
 Recommended Reading: Best Sonicare Replacement Brush Heads 2023 (Ultimate Guide)

Dentist Review

Philips Sonicare DailyClean 1100 Electric Toothbrush | My Dental Advocate

After using the toothbrush for an extended period, my conclusion is the Philips Sonicare 1100 electric toothbrush is highly effective in removing plaque.

The powerful motor generates a sonic cleaning effect at 31,000 strokes per minute, which is enough to provide a thorough cleaning experience.

In fact, the Sonicare 1100 is clinically proven to remove up to 7 times more plaque than a manual toothbrush.

The slim-handled brush has a 2-minute timer and 30-second pacer to encourage a good brushing routine. The timer ensures that you brush for the recommended two minutes, while the pacer reminds you to move to a different area of the mouth every 30 seconds.

I was surprised with how efficient the brush head bristles were at removing food between the teeth. This toothbrush is a big step up from a standard manual toothbrush.

The Sonicare 1100 also features a unique cleaning mode that is gentle on teeth and gums. This mode is designed to provide a gentle yet effective cleaning experience for those with sensitive teeth or gums.

This brush head clicks on and off your handle for a secure fit and easy maintenance and cleaning.

Highlights

  • The Sonicare 1100 is clinically proven to remove up to 7 times more plaque than a manual toothbrush.
  • The 2-minute timer and 30-second pacer help to ensure a thorough cleaning experience.
  • The gentle cleaning mode is perfect for those with sensitive teeth or gums.
  • The w-shaped brush head provides better access to hard-to-reach areas of the mouth.

For comparison, Aquasonic Black Series Electric Toothbrush and Vibe Series Electric Toothbrush feature 40,000 vibrations/min, Burst Sonic Toothbrush features 33,000 vibrations/min, and 7am2m Sonic Electric Toothbrush features 31,000 vibrations/min.

Overall, the Philips Sonicare 1100 electric toothbrush is a highly effective tool for improving oral health.

Its powerful motor, unique cleaning mode, and simple features make it a great choice for anyone looking to ditch their manual toothbrush.

Philips Sonicare 1100 vs. 2100 Electric Toothbrush

Philips Sonicare 1100 vs. 2100 Electric Toothbrush Review | My Dental Advocate


The Philips Sonicare DailyClean 1100 and 2100 electric toothbrushes are popular for those seeking an upgrade from a manual toothbrush.

While they share some similarities, they also have some key differences.

The Sonicare 1100 is generally more affordable than the Sonicare 2100 and features 1 brushing mode, making it a budget-friendly option for those looking to switch to an electric toothbrush.

On the other hand, the Sonicare 2100 is more expensive and features 2 brushing modes, making it a more advanced option for those seeking more customization options.

Despite their differences, both toothbrushes come with the same C1 brush head and have a 14-day battery life, making them convenient and practical for daily use. Ultimately, the choice between the Sonicare 1100 and 2100 comes down to personal preference and budget.

 Recommended Reading: Philips Sonicare 2100 Electric Toothbrush Review

Alternative Options

Philips Sonicare offers a variety of electric toothbrush options to cater to different preferences and needs.

They have a kids' electric toothbrush designed specifically for children, power flossers, premium electric toothbrushes and battery-powered toothbrushes.

Additionally, Sonicare offers various brush heads ranging from gentle to whitening and everything in between. Thousands of dentists trust Philips Sonicare across the globe and is a one-stop shop for all dental care needs.

For users interested in tracking their brushing habits, Quip's smart toothbrush features Bluetooth connectivity, allowing you to connect to the Quip app and monitor your brushing patterns, duration, and frequency.

With Philip Sonicare's diverse range of electric toothbrushes, you will surely find one that suits your lifestyle and oral care goals.

5X Plaque Removal
Philips Sonicare 4100 Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush
$49.96 $43.90

Removes up to 5x-7x more plaque vs. a manual toothbrush.

A pressure sensor and two intensity settings protect sensitive gums from overbrushing. 2-minute SmarTimer with QuadPacer ensures Dentist-recommended brushing time

A brush head replacement reminder ensures your brush head is always effective. Long battery life with battery light indicator: One charge lasts for 2 weeks.

Buy Now Our Review
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.
04/18/2024 12:50 am GMT
Whitens Teeth
Philips Sonicare ProtectiveClean 6100 Rechargeable Electric Power Toothbrush
$129.96 $109.96

Gentle yet effective to whiten teeth in just 1 week vs. a manual toothbrush

Protect your teeth with a pressure sensor that gently pulses to alert you when you're brushing too hard

Always know when to replace your brush head for an effective clean with the brush head replacement reminder

Personalize your brushing experience with 3 intensities and 3 modes: Clean, White and Gum Care

2-minute timer with QuadPacer helps ensure Dental Professional recommended brushing time and a consistent clean throughout your mouth

Buy Now Our Review
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.
04/17/2024 01:05 pm GMT
Charging Case
Philips Sonicare ProtectiveClean 6500 Rechargeable Electric Power Toothbrush
$179.96

Protect your teeth with a pressure sensor that gently pulses to alert you when you're brushing too hard

Always know when to replace your brush head for an effective clean with the brush head replacement reminder.

Personalize your brushing experience with 3 intensities and 3 modes: Clean, White and Gum Care.

2-minute timer with QuadPacer helps ensure dental professional-recommended brushing time and a consistent clean throughout your mouth.

Buy Now Our Review
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.
04/18/2024 10:41 pm GMT

My Experience & Expertise

Overall, the Philips Sonicare 1100 electric toothbrush is a great choice for those looking for a reliable and affordable one.

It provides a thorough cleaning and has a slim, lightweight design that makes it easy to handle and travel.

While the toothbrush comes with just a USB cord and not a wall plug, it is compatible with most USB wall adapters or you can request one from Sonicare. The battery life is satisfactory, lasting several days on a single charge.

I believe it's a great product with an affordable price; however, I would have appreciated extra brush heads, as those can be expensive.

Overall Rating0
Advanced Sonic Technology
Philips Sonicare DailyClean 1100 Rechargeable Electric Power Toothbrush
$34.99

Innovative Sonicare technology gently pulses fluid between the teeth and along the gum line for a gentle and effective clean every time​.

EasyStart program helps you gradually get used to the sonic brushing power​.

2-minute timer with QuadPacer helps ensure Dental Professional recommended brushing time and a consistent clean throughout your mouth.

Buy Now
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.
04/18/2024 10:55 pm GMT

Electric Toothbrush Overall Rankings

  1. Philips Sonicare 9900 | 10/10
  2. Philips Sonicare 9500 | 9.9/10
  3. Philips Sonicare 9750 | 9.9/10
  4. Philips Sonicare 9300 | 9.8/10
  5. BURST Pro Sonic | 9.7/10
  6. Philips Sonicare 9000 | 9.7/10
  7. Philips Sonicare 7500 | 9.6/10
  8. BURST Original Sonic | 9.5/10
  9. Philips Sonicare 6100 | 9.5/10
  10. Philips Sonicare 6500 | 9.5/10
  11. BURST Curve Sonic | 9.4/10 $
  12. 7am2m Electric | 9.4/10
  13. Philips Sonicare 5300 | 9.4/10
  14. AquaSonic Black | 9.3/10
  15. AquaSonic Vibe | 9.3/10
  16. Philips Sonicare 5100 | 9.3/10
  17. SNOW LED Electric | 9.2/10
  18. Brio (Ollie) SmartClean | 9.1/10
  19. Philips Sonicare 2100 | 9.1/10
  20. Bitvae Smart S3 | 9.1/10
  21. Philips Sonicare 1100 | 9.1/10
  22. Philips Sonicare 4100 | 9.0/10
  23. Bitvae S2 Ultrasonic | 8.9/10
  24. Bitvae D2 Electric | 8.8/10
  25. Oral-B 1500 Electric | 8.8/10
  26. Oral-B Pro 1000 | 8.7/10
  27. Bitvae R2 Rotating | 8.5/10
  28. Quip Electric | 8.5/10
  29. Colgate Hum Electric | 7.5/10

Need a second opinion? We can help! Learn more. Knowledge is power when cultivating healthy dental habits. The more informed you are, the better positioned you'll be to prevent avoidable and potentially costly dental procedures for you and your family. Watch for future blog posts, where we'll continue sharing important information, product reviews and practical advice!

About the Author

Dr. Matthew Hannan, also known as “Dr. Advocate,” is a board-certified dentist on a mission to provide accurate dental patient education. He attended Baylor University before completing dental school at UT Health San Antonio School of Dentistry. He now lives in Arizona with his beautiful wife and 4 kids. Dr. Hannan believes everyone should access easy-to-read dental resources with relevant, up-to-date dental research and insight to improve their oral health.

Matt Hannan, DDS Signature | My Dental Advocate

Connect with Dr. Hannan!

5 Best Mouthwash for Braces | My Dental Advocate
Adult Dentistry | Buying Guide | Dr. Advocate’s Insight | Oral Health

Best Mouthwash for Braces (Full Review)

Navigating the world with braces can be a challenge, especially when it comes to maintaining oral hygiene. The intricate network of wires and brackets provides an ideal hiding place for food particles and plaque, which can lead to dental issues if not taken care of.

Best Mouthwash for Sensitive Teeth | My Dental Advocate
Adult Dentistry | Buying Guide | Dr. Advocate’s Insight | Oral Health | Product Review

5 Best Mouthwash for Sensitive Teeth 2024 (Dentist-Recommended)

Mouthwash is a popular dental care product widely used to freshen breath, reduce plaque, and help prevent tooth decay and gum disease. When it comes to sensitive teeth, choosing the right mouthwash is crucial.

Gain Clarity with Our FREE Second Opinion Guide

Unsure About Your Dental Diagnosis?

Receive clear, expert second opinions online within 48 hours. Start today!

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
“My five-year-old son was experiencing severe pain in his mouth and jaw region that required me to pull him from school and take him to his on-call doctor. We didn’t receive any official answers from his doctor visit but My Dental Advocate service was so helpful! Utilizing this service gave me peace of mind as a mother.”
(Received Clarity)
Krista
Arizona
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
“I reached out to My Dental Advocate for a second opinion after finding them online. They quickly responded with a full report informing me that they agreed with the findings and even explained why it needed to be extracted. I highly recommend them for an online second opinion!”
(Saved $3000)
Rita
Texas
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
“I was on an extended trip traveling for work, and went to a corporate dental office that I was unfamiliar with. Upon performing an x-ray, they identified a few inclusions and were pressing me to schedule. With My Dental Advocate, I was able to get a second opinion and feel more confident about the urgency of treatment.”
(Received Clarity)
Michael
California

Product Reviews

Our 250+ dental product reviews (and counting), curated by an experienced dentist, are the most comprehensive online.

Toothbrush Genie

State-of-the-art chatbot designed to help you discover your perfect toothbrush in just a few simple steps!

Cavity Risk Assessment

Cutting-edge digital tool designed to evaluate your individual cavity risk based on your responses to a series of questions.

Gum Disease Assessment

Discover your gum disease risk with our quick and engaging 6-question assessment!

Product Reviews
Blog Posts
Money Saved

Easiest Second Opinion, Ever!

  • Confidently upload x-rays (plus any other documents) to a board-certified dentist via HIPAA-secure email.
  • Within 48 hours, you receive an expert second opinion affirming your current treatment plan or recommending alternative treatment options.