Bitvae D2 Ultrasonic Electric Toothbrush Review 2024

Dentist Tested and Reviewed
Dr. Matthew Hannan | My Dental Advocate
Bitvae D2 Electric Toothbrush | My Dental Advocate

Let’s face it, brushing your teeth isn’t the most exciting part of your day.

But what if I told you there’s a toothbrush that can make your oral care routine effective and enjoyable?

Enter the Bitvae D2 Electric Toothbrush, a dental tool that promises to take your brushing experience to the next level.

I was intrigued by the Bitvae D2 Electric Toothbrush’s 5 brushing modes, advanced features and sleek design, so I tested it to see if it lived up to its promises.

Need Dental Advice? Ask Dr. Hannan!

As an experienced dentist with years of experience, I’ve tested and evaluated 250+ dental products. I strive to find the best products for achieving excellent oral hygiene, so let’s take a closer look at the Bitvae D2 Ultrasonic Electric Toothbrush from a dentist’s perspective.

Top 10 Rankings

  1. Philips Sonicare 9900 | 10/10 $$$$
  2. Philips Sonicare 9500 | 9.9/10 $$$
  3. Philips Sonicare 9750 | 9.9/10 $$$$
  4. Philips Sonicare 9300 | 9.8/10 $$$
  5. BURST Pro Sonic | 9.7/10 $
  6. Philips Sonicare 9000 | 9.7/10 $$$
  7. Philips Sonicare 7500 | 9.6/10 $$
  8. BURST Original Sonic | 9.5/10 $
  9. Philips Sonicare 6100 | 9.5/10 $$
  10. Philips Sonicare 6500 | 9.5/10 $$

ADA-Accepted
Bitvae D2 Ultrasonic Electric Toothbrush

Electric toothbrush delivers 40,000 strokes per minute, removing up to 7X more stains vs. a manual toothbrush.

Sonic technology gently pulses fluid between the teeth and along the gum line for a gentle and effective clean every time.

Features 5 brushing modes for adluts and kids. Clean - for daily cleaning; White - for removal of stubborn stains; Polish - for brighter teeth; Soft - for first-time users or sensitive teeth; Gum Care - for improving gums health and blood circulation.

Soft, "W-shape" bristles are designed to suit teeth topography and remove more stains from hard-to-reach spots.

Buy Now
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.

First Impressions

Bitvae D2 Electric Toothbrush | My Dental Advocate

When it comes to oral care, first impressions matter.

From the moment I opened the sleek packaging, I was impressed by the toothbrush’s modern design and attention to detail.

The toothbrush has a lightweight and ergonomic handle, making it easy to maneuver around your mouth.

In addition, the bristles on the brush head are effective at scrubbing away plaque and food debris. The toothbrush also has a convenient charging base and 8 replacement brush heads.

That’s 24 months’ worth of replacement brush heads!

 Recommended Reading: BURST Water Flosser Review 2024

My first impressions of the Bitvae D2 Electric Toothbrush were positive.

It’s clear that the company has put a lot of thought and care into designing a toothbrush that looks great and performs well.

Bitvae’s approach to oral care infuses the latest technologies into thoughtful derivatives that fit your lifestyle and are perfect for use at home and on the go.

In the following sections, I’ll go into more detail about my experience using the toothbrush and how it compares to other electric toothbrushes on the market.

Overall Rating0

Pros

  • Affordable
  • Rounded bristles
  • 8 replacement brush heads
  • 5 brushing modes
  • Four-week battery life
  • 2-minute interval timer
  • 40,000 sonic vibrations/minute

Cons

  • No cheek and tongue cleaner
  • Bristles may be stiff for some individuals
  • Lacks smartphone connectivity
  • No handle grip to prevent slipping
  • No travel case

Innovative Features

The features that come with this powerful toothbrush are pretty impressive.

The Bitvae D2 Electric Toothbrush doesn't disappoint in this regard.

Key Features

  • ADA Approved: The ADA Seal of Acceptance has been the leading dental product safety and efficacy mark for 90 years.
  • Next-Level Clean: 40,000 vibrations per minute = 10,000 vibrations than most electric toothbrushes on the market. Removes up to 7X more stains.
  • 5 Brushing Modes: Clean - for daily cleaning; White - for removal of stubborn stains; Polish - for brighter teeth; Soft - for first-time users or sensitive teeth; Gum Care - for improving gum health and blood circulation.
  • 8 Brush Heads: 8 replacement brush heads with w-shaped bristle support 2 years of brushing (switching every 3 months).
  • Extended Battery Life: With up to 30 days of battery life per charge, it is perfect to use at home or on the go.
  • IPX7 Waterproof: Enjoy brushing your teeth while bathing or in the shower.
  • Smart Timer: Built-in 2-minute timer pauses every 30 seconds so you can move on to the next quadrant of your mouth.

Dentist Review

Bitvae D2 Electric Toothbrush | My Dental Advocate

One of the most important aspects of any toothbrush is its ability to remove food particles and plaque from the teeth.

I'm happy to report that the Bitvae D2 Electric Toothbrush performed exceptionally well in this regard.

The toothbrush's 5 brushing modes (white mode was my favorite) and w-shaped bristles removed even the most stubborn food particles between my teeth.

I used this toothbrush for one week and appreciated its lightweight and comfort.

In addition, I took advantage of its waterproof design; however, I was disappointed in the lack of anti-slip features for the brush handle.

Also, I would have appreciated a tongue cleaner and softer bristles to prevent excess teeth wear and gum recession.

With that being Bitvae D2 Electric Toothbrush is an affordable electric toothbrush option.

I would recommend this toothbrush to my patients looking for a more effective and convenient way to maintain good oral hygiene.

Compared to other electric toothbrushes, the sonic vibrations are powerful and effective, but the bristles may be stiff and traumatic for people with sensitive teeth and gums.

My Experience & Expertise

After testing the Bitvae D2 Electric Toothbrush, I'm confident it's a worthwhile investment for anyone who wants to take their oral hygiene routine to the next level.

The toothbrush's advanced features, 2-year brush head supply and multiple brushing modes provide an unparalleled cleaning experience that leaves your teeth feeling cleaner and healthier.

Overall Rating0
ADA-Accepted
Bitvae D2 Ultrasonic Electric Toothbrush

Electric toothbrush delivers 40,000 strokes per minute, removing up to 7X more stains vs. a manual toothbrush.

Sonic technology gently pulses fluid between the teeth and along the gum line for a gentle and effective clean every time.

Features 5 brushing modes for adluts and kids. Clean - for daily cleaning; White - for removal of stubborn stains; Polish - for brighter teeth; Soft - for first-time users or sensitive teeth; Gum Care - for improving gums health and blood circulation.

Soft, "W-shape" bristles are designed to suit teeth topography and remove more stains from hard-to-reach spots.

Buy Now
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.

Electric Toothbrush Overall Rankings

  1. Philips Sonicare 9900 | 10/10
  2. Philips Sonicare 9500 | 9.9/10
  3. Philips Sonicare 9750 | 9.9/10
  4. Philips Sonicare 9300 | 9.8/10
  5. BURST Pro Sonic | 9.7/10
  6. Philips Sonicare 9000 | 9.7/10
  7. Philips Sonicare 7500 | 9.6/10
  8. BURST Original Sonic | 9.5/10
  9. Philips Sonicare 6100 | 9.5/10
  10. Philips Sonicare 6500 | 9.5/10
  11. BURST Curve Sonic | 9.4/10 $
  12. 7am2m Electric | 9.4/10
  13. Philips Sonicare 5300 | 9.4/10
  14. AquaSonic Black | 9.3/10
  15. AquaSonic Vibe | 9.3/10
  16. Philips Sonicare 5100 | 9.3/10
  17. SNOW LED Electric | 9.2/10
  18. Brio (Ollie) SmartClean | 9.1/10
  19. Philips Sonicare 2100 | 9.1/10
  20. Bitvae Smart S3 | 9.1/10
  21. Philips Sonicare 1100 | 9.1/10
  22. Philips Sonicare 4100 | 9.0/10
  23. Bitvae S2 Ultrasonic | 8.9/10
  24. Bitvae D2 Electric | 8.8/10
  25. Oral-B 1500 Electric | 8.8/10
  26. Oral-B Pro 1000 | 8.7/10
  27. Bitvae R2 Rotating | 8.5/10
  28. Quip Electric | 8.5/10
  29. Colgate Hum Electric | 7.5/10

Need a second opinion? We can help! Learn more. Knowledge is power when cultivating healthy dental habits. The more informed you are, the better positioned you'll be to prevent avoidable and potentially costly dental procedures for you and your family. Watch for future blog posts, where we'll continue sharing important information, product reviews and practical advice!

author avatar
Dr. Advocate Founder/Owner
Dr. Matthew Hannan, also known as “Dr. Advocate,” is a board-certified dentist on a mission to provide accurate dental patient education. He attended Baylor University before completing dental school at UT Health San Antonio School of Dentistry. He now lives in Arizona with his beautiful wife and 4 kids. Dr. Hannan believes everyone should access easy-to-read dental resources with relevant, up-to-date dental research and insight to improve their oral health.

About the Author

Dr. Matthew Hannan, also known as “Dr. Advocate,” is a board-certified dentist on a mission to provide accurate dental patient education. He attended Baylor University before completing dental school at UT Health San Antonio School of Dentistry. He now lives in Arizona with his beautiful wife and 4 kids. Dr. Hannan believes everyone should access easy-to-read dental resources with relevant, up-to-date dental research and insight to improve their oral health.

Matt Hannan, DDS Signature | My Dental Advocate

Connect with Dr. Hannan!

Gain Clarity with Our FREE Second Opinion Guide

Unsure About Your Dental Diagnosis?

Receive clear, expert second opinions online within 48 hours. Start today!

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
“My five-year-old son was experiencing severe pain in his mouth and jaw region that required me to pull him from school and take him to his on-call doctor. We didn’t receive any official answers from his doctor visit but My Dental Advocate service was so helpful! Utilizing this service gave me peace of mind as a mother.”
(Received Clarity)
Krista
Arizona
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
“I reached out to My Dental Advocate for a second opinion after finding them online. They quickly responded with a full report informing me that they agreed with the findings and even explained why it needed to be extracted. I highly recommend them for an online second opinion!”
(Saved $3000)
Rita
Texas
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
“I was on an extended trip traveling for work, and went to a corporate dental office that I was unfamiliar with. Upon performing an x-ray, they identified a few inclusions and were pressing me to schedule. With My Dental Advocate, I was able to get a second opinion and feel more confident about the urgency of treatment.”
(Received Clarity)
Michael
California

Product Reviews

Our 250+ dental product reviews (and counting), curated by an experienced dentist, are the most comprehensive online.

Toothbrush Genie

State-of-the-art chatbot designed to help you discover your perfect toothbrush in just a few simple steps!

Cavity Risk Assessment

Cutting-edge digital tool designed to evaluate your individual cavity risk based on your responses to a series of questions.

Gum Disease Assessment

Discover your gum disease risk with our quick and engaging 6-question assessment!

Product Reviews
Blog Posts
Money Saved

Easiest Second Opinion, Ever!

  • Confidently upload x-rays (plus any other documents) to a board-certified dentist via HIPAA-secure email.
  • Within 48 hours, you receive an expert second opinion affirming your current treatment plan or recommending alternative treatment options.