Aquasonic Vibe Series Ultra Whitening Electric Toothbrush Review 2024

, , ,
Dentist Tested & Reviewed
Dr. Matthew Hannan | My Dental Advocate
Aquasonic Vibe Series Ultra Whitening Electric Toothbrush Review | My Dental Advocate

Are you tired of using a manual toothbrush that fails to give you the fresh, clean feeling you deserve?

Look no further than the Aquasonic Vibe Electric Toothbrush! With its advanced technology and sleek design, this toothbrush promises to revolutionize your oral hygiene routine.

But does it live up to the hype? In this review, we’ll look at the Aquasonic Vibe and see if it’s worth your investment.

As an experienced dentist with years of experience, I’ve tested and evaluated 250+ dental products. I strive to find the best products for achieving excellent oral hygiene, so let’s take a closer look at the Aqusonic Vibe Series Electric Toothbrush from a dentist’s perspective.

Need Dental Advice? Ask Dr. Hannan!

Top 10 Rankings

  1. Philips Sonicare 9900 | 10/10 $$$$
  2. Philips Sonicare 9500 | 9.9/10 $$$
  3. Philips Sonicare 9750 | 9.9/10 $$$$
  4. Philips Sonicare 9300 | 9.8/10 $$$
  5. BURST Pro Sonic | 9.7/10 $
  6. Philips Sonicare 9000 | 9.7/10 $$$
  7. Philips Sonicare 7500 | 9.6/10 $$
  8. BURST Original Sonic | 9.5/10 $
  9. Philips Sonicare 6100 | 9.5/10 $$
  10. Philips Sonicare 6500 | 9.5/10 $$

ADA Accepted
Aquasonic Vibe Series Ultra Whitening Toothbrush
$49.95 $39.95

The AquaSonic Vibe series is a world-class modern electric toothbrush packed with the most up-to-date technology in sleek, awe-inducing colors.

AquaSonic removes 10x more plaque along the gum line than a manual toothbrush and 3x more plaque than legacy outdated electric toothbrushes.

Whitening mode helps whiten teeth by using inverted frequencies to dissolve surface stains. Massage mode goes beyond teeth to improve gum health by delivering soothing micro-bursts into the tissue to improve circulation and overall health.

Buy Now
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.
04/18/2024 10:50 pm GMT

First Impressions

Aquasonic Vibe Series Ultra Whitening Electric Toothbrush Review | My Dental Advocate


When I first received the Aquasonic Vibe Ultra Whitening Electric Toothbrush, I couldn’t help but be impressed by its appearance.

The sleek pink handle and chrome accents give it a modern and sophisticated look I couldn’t wait to try.

Once I picked it up, I was surprised by how lightweight it felt in my hand, making it easy to maneuver around my mouth.

The 4 brushing modes are easy to toggle through, and you can’t miss the larger on/off button.

But looks aren’t everything, and I was curious to see how the Aquasonic Vibe would perform in action.

I was pleasantly surprised by the brush head’s small size and soft bristle, which effectively removed plaque and debris from my teeth without irritating my gums.

I also appreciated the multiple brushing modes, which allowed me to customize my brushing experience depending on my needs.

My first impressions of the Aquasonic Vibe Electric Toothbrush were positive. Not only does it look great on my bathroom counter, but it also delivers a gentle yet effective cleaning experience.

Overall Rating0

Pros

  • 40,000 vibrations/minute
  • American Dental Association (ADA) accepted
  • DuPont-engineered brush heads
  • Travel case provided
  • Four brushing modes
  • 8 replacement brush heads
  • Full charge lasts 30 days
  • 2-minute auto timer

Cons

  • No cheek and tongue cleaner
  • Occasional rattle on teeth
  • Lacks smartphone connectivity
  • No brush head subscription

Innovative Features

Aquasonic Vibe Series Ultra Whitening Electric Toothbrush Review | My Dental Advocate


The Aquasonic Vibe Electric Toothbrush is a top-of-the-line oral hygiene tool with various innovative features to provide a superior cleaning experience.

Its industry-leading 40,000 vibrations/minute electric toothbrush includes 8 DuPont replacement brush heads and a travel-ready case.

As a result, AquaSonic provides the most bang for your buck compared to other electric toothbrushes.

Key Features

  • 40,000 Vibrations/Min Ultrasonic Motor: Offers industry-leading performance for a deep, thorough clean.
  • Long-Lasting Lithium-ion Battery: Lasts 30 days on a single charge, making it ideal for travel. Comes with a travel case for convenience.
  • ADA Approved: The Vibe Series has earned the ADA seal of approval for its effectiveness in plaque removal and gingivitis prevention.
  • 8 DuPont Brush Heads: Includes eight high-quality brush heads, each lasting 4 months, providing 2.5 years of use.
  • Travel-Ready Case: Durable, BPA-free case holds two brush heads, with the toothbrush lasting 4 weeks per charge.
  • True Wireless Charging: Features convenient, ultra-fast wireless charging, eliminating the need for USB charging.
  • 4 Brushing Modes: Clean, Whiten, Soft, and Massage modes, plus an intelligent timer for optimal brushing. The design is sleek, waterproof, and features a satin rose gold handle.

For comparison, Aquasonic Black Series Electric Toothbrush and Vibe Series Electric Toothbrush feature 40,000 vibrations/min, Burst Sonic Toothbrush features 33,000 vibrations/min, 7am2m Sonic Electric Toothbrush features 31,000 vibrations/min and Quip Electric Toothbrush features 15,000 vibrations/min.

Dentist Review

Aquasonic Vibe Series Ultra Whitening Electric Toothbrush Review | My Dental Advocate


Regarding effectiveness, the Aquasonic Vibe Electric Toothbrush does not disappoint.

Its powerful motor delivers up to 40,000 vibrations per minute, which helps to remove more plaque and provide a deeper clean than manual brushing.

In addition, the brush heads were gentle on our teeth and gums yet effective in removing plaque and debris.

One of the things that stood out to me was the lightweight handle and ergonomic non-slip grip, which made it easy and comfortable to maneuver around my mouth.

I also appreciated the soft bristles, which were gentle on my sensitive teeth and gums. Massage mode was my preferred mode as the vibration cadence was variable.

However, I did notice some chatter against my adjacent teeth, which could concern some users. Additionally, the toothbrush lacks a tongue cleaner, which may be a downside for those who prioritize tongue cleaning.

Overall, the Aquasonic Vibe is a powerful and effective toothbrush that provides a superior cleaning experience.

My Experience & Expertise

Upgrade your oral hygiene routine with the Aquasonic Vibe Electric Toothbrush!

With its advanced sonic technology, multiple brushing modes, and soft bristles, the Vibe delivers a superior cleaning experience that leaves your teeth and gums fresh and clean.

Despite minor downsides, such as chatter against adjacent teeth and a lack of a tongue cleaner, the Vibe's overall effectiveness outweighs these issues.

Its long battery life, travel-ready case and 8 DuPont replacement heads make it a worthwhile investment for your dental health. Say goodbye to your manual toothbrush and hello to the Aquasonic Vibe for a happier, healthier smile!

We can’t understate one final note: how much product you receive for the price. At a fraction of the cost, AquaSonic is holding its own against more prominent oral healthcare brands, including Oral-B and Philips.

Overall Rating0
ADA Accepted
Aquasonic Vibe Series Ultra Whitening Toothbrush
$49.95 $39.95

The AquaSonic Vibe series is a world-class modern electric toothbrush packed with the most up-to-date technology in sleek, awe-inducing colors.

AquaSonic removes 10x more plaque along the gum line than a manual toothbrush and 3x more plaque than legacy outdated electric toothbrushes.

Whitening mode helps whiten teeth by using inverted frequencies to dissolve surface stains. Massage mode goes beyond teeth to improve gum health by delivering soothing micro-bursts into the tissue to improve circulation and overall health.

Buy Now
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.
04/18/2024 10:50 pm GMT

Electric Toothbrush Overall Rankings

  1. Philips Sonicare 9900 | 10/10
  2. Philips Sonicare 9500 | 9.9/10
  3. Philips Sonicare 9750 | 9.9/10
  4. Philips Sonicare 9300 | 9.8/10
  5. BURST Pro Sonic | 9.7/10
  6. Philips Sonicare 9000 | 9.7/10
  7. Philips Sonicare 7500 | 9.6/10
  8. BURST Original Sonic | 9.5/10
  9. Philips Sonicare 6100 | 9.5/10
  10. Philips Sonicare 6500 | 9.5/10
  11. BURST Curve Sonic | 9.4/10 $
  12. 7am2m Electric | 9.4/10
  13. Philips Sonicare 5300 | 9.4/10
  14. AquaSonic Black | 9.3/10
  15. AquaSonic Vibe | 9.3/10
  16. Philips Sonicare 5100 | 9.3/10
  17. SNOW LED Electric | 9.2/10
  18. Brio (Ollie) SmartClean | 9.1/10
  19. Philips Sonicare 2100 | 9.1/10
  20. Bitvae Smart S3 | 9.1/10
  21. Philips Sonicare 1100 | 9.1/10
  22. Philips Sonicare 4100 | 9.0/10
  23. Bitvae S2 Ultrasonic | 8.9/10
  24. Bitvae D2 Electric | 8.8/10
  25. Oral-B 1500 Electric | 8.8/10
  26. Oral-B Pro 1000 | 8.7/10
  27. Bitvae R2 Rotating | 8.5/10
  28. Quip Electric | 8.5/10
  29. Colgate Hum Electric | 7.5/10

Need a second opinion? We can help! Learn more. Knowledge is power when cultivating healthy dental habits. The more informed you are, the better positioned you'll be to prevent avoidable and potentially costly dental procedures for you and your family. Watch for future blog posts, where we'll continue sharing important information, product reviews and practical advice!

About the Author

Dr. Matthew Hannan, also known as “Dr. Advocate,” is a board-certified dentist on a mission to provide accurate dental patient education. He attended Baylor University before completing dental school at UT Health San Antonio School of Dentistry. He now lives in Arizona with his beautiful wife and 4 kids. Dr. Hannan believes everyone should access easy-to-read dental resources with relevant, up-to-date dental research and insight to improve their oral health.

Matt Hannan, DDS Signature | My Dental Advocate

Connect with Dr. Hannan!

Gum Disease Pictures | My Dental Advocate
Adult Dentistry | Common Questions | Dr. Advocate’s Insight | Oral Health

What Does Gingivitis/Gum Disease Look Like? (20 Pictures)

Gingivitis is uncomfortable; your gums bleed, your breath smells, and your teeth hurt. But did you know that 94% of Americans have gingivitis? That’s an alarming statistic! However, what’s more alarming, gingivitis can progress…

5 Best Dentist-Recommended Gum | My Dental Advocate
Adult Dentistry | Buying Guide | Dr. Advocate’s Insight | Oral Health

Best Dentist-Recommended Gum (Top Picks)

Chewing gum has long been a popular pastime, but not all gums are created equal regarding oral health. Some can even offer dental benefits when chosen wisely. Dive into our list of the top 5 dentist-recommended gum that not only freshen your breath but also promote a healthier mouth.

5 Best Mouthwash for Sore Mouth | My Dental Advocate
Adult Dentistry | Buying Guide | Dr. Advocate’s Insight | Oral Health

5 Best Mouthwash for Sore Mouth 2024 (Dentist Recommended)

We’ve all been there: that uncomfortable sting when sipping hot coffee or the sharp zing from a spoonful of ice cream due to a sore mouth. A sore mouth can be a drag, whether it’s from dental work, accidental bites, braces, or even ulcers.

Gain Clarity with Our FREE Second Opinion Guide

Unsure About Your Dental Diagnosis?

Receive clear, expert second opinions online within 48 hours. Start today!

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
“My five-year-old son was experiencing severe pain in his mouth and jaw region that required me to pull him from school and take him to his on-call doctor. We didn’t receive any official answers from his doctor visit but My Dental Advocate service was so helpful! Utilizing this service gave me peace of mind as a mother.”
(Received Clarity)
Krista
Arizona
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
“I reached out to My Dental Advocate for a second opinion after finding them online. They quickly responded with a full report informing me that they agreed with the findings and even explained why it needed to be extracted. I highly recommend them for an online second opinion!”
(Saved $3000)
Rita
Texas
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
“I was on an extended trip traveling for work, and went to a corporate dental office that I was unfamiliar with. Upon performing an x-ray, they identified a few inclusions and were pressing me to schedule. With My Dental Advocate, I was able to get a second opinion and feel more confident about the urgency of treatment.”
(Received Clarity)
Michael
California

Product Reviews

Our 250+ dental product reviews (and counting), curated by an experienced dentist, are the most comprehensive online.

Toothbrush Genie

State-of-the-art chatbot designed to help you discover your perfect toothbrush in just a few simple steps!

Cavity Risk Assessment

Cutting-edge digital tool designed to evaluate your individual cavity risk based on your responses to a series of questions.

Gum Disease Assessment

Discover your gum disease risk with our quick and engaging 6-question assessment!

Product Reviews
Blog Posts
Money Saved

Easiest Second Opinion, Ever!

  • Confidently upload x-rays (plus any other documents) to a board-certified dentist via HIPAA-secure email.
  • Within 48 hours, you receive an expert second opinion affirming your current treatment plan or recommending alternative treatment options.