EnergyIC Kids Electric Toothbrush Review 2024

, ,
Dentist Tested & Reviewed
Dr. Matthew Hannan | My Dental Advocate
EnergyIC Kids Electric Toothbrush Review | My Dental Advocate

As a dentist and a parent, I’ve faced the challenge of getting my one-year-old to brush his teeth.

That changed when we tried the EnergyIC Kids Electric Toothbrush. With its easy-to-hold design, gentle vibrations, and anti-choke ring, it’s turned brushing from a struggle to a joy.

As an experienced dentist with years of experience, I’ve tested and evaluated 250+ dental products. I strive to find the best products for achieving excellent oral hygiene. So, after using it for multiple days, let’s take a closer look at the EnergyIC Kids Electric Toothbrush from a dentist’s perspective.

 Recommended Reading: First Dental Visit Expectations | Kids

Need Dental Advice? Ask Dr. Hannan!

Top 10 Rankings

  1. Philips Sonicare 9900 | 10/10 $$$$
  2. Philips Sonicare 9500 | 9.9/10 $$$
  3. Philips Sonicare 9750 | 9.9/10 $$$$
  4. Philips Sonicare 9300 | 9.8/10 $$$
  5. BURST Pro Sonic | 9.7/10 $
  6. Philips Sonicare 9000 | 9.7/10 $$$
  7. Philips Sonicare 7500 | 9.6/10 $$
  8. BURST Original Sonic | 9.5/10 $
  9. Philips Sonicare 6100 | 9.5/10 $$
  10. Philips Sonicare 6500 | 9.5/10 $$

Best Toddler Toothbrush
EnergyIC Kids Electric Toothbrush
$21.99 ($21.99 / Count)

Get kids to enjoy brushing!

Features include yellow light technology (stimulates cells to repair themselves). Check-in light, 2-minute timer, 30-second intervals, IPX7 waterproof, wireless charging, 2 brush heads, 3 brushing modes and anti-choke barrier/teether.

Buy Now
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.
02/18/2024 04:50 am GMT

First Impressions

Right out of the box, the EnergyIC Kids Electric Toothbrush exudes a modern, upscale vibe that differentiates it from the generic toothbrushes often targeted at children.

The charging stand is not just functional but sleek, and it pairs well with the included USB charger, seamlessly fitting into any kid’s bathroom.

The toothbrush itself is thoughtfully designed with young users in mind. Its donut-shaped handle is perfectly sized for little hands, making it easy for my son to grip and control.

This is complemented by the anti-choke ring, which serves as an added safety feature and doubles as a teether ring. It easily slides onto the toothbrush, offering versatility and peace of mind.

But what caught my eye was the brush head. It’s appropriately sized for tiny mouths and comes with an innovative yellow light designed to stimulate cell growth— a claim bound to pique any health-conscious parent’s interest.

The brush includes a built-in tongue cleaner, an often-overlooked but essential part of oral hygiene, especially for kids.

In short, my first impressions of this toothbrush are overwhelmingly positive. It checks all the boxes for what I, as both a dentist and a parent, would want in a kids’ toothbrush.

Overall Rating0

Pros

  • Yellow light technology
  • Wireless charging
  • USB charger
  • 2-minute auto timer
  • 30-second quad pacer
  • 3 brushing modes
  • 2 brush heads
  • Anti-choke/teething ring
  • IBX7 waterproof
  • Tongue cleaning

Cons

  • Expensive
  • Not ADA-approved

Innovative Features

EnergyIC Kids Electric Toothbrush Review | My Dental Advocate

Beyond its sleek design and child-friendly ergonomics, the EnergyIC Kids Electric Toothbrush packs a punch when it comes to innovative features.

Whether it's technology that stimulates cellular growth or built-in timers for teaching good brushing habits, this is where the toothbrush truly shines.

Key Features

  • Yellow Light Technology: This innovative feature is designed to stimulate cell repair for healthier gums and teeth.
  • Check-in Light: A visual indicator for parents to easily confirm the toothbrush's functionality.
  • 2-Minute Timer: Helps kids brush for the dentist-recommended two minutes, ensuring proper brushing duration.
  • 30-Second Intervals: Pauses every 30 seconds as a reminder to switch to a different mouth quadrant, encouraging thorough brushing.
  • IPX7 Waterproof: Durable design resistant to water immersion, enhancing its reliability and lifespan.
  • Wireless Charging: Includes a modern, cord-free charging station, compatible with any USB charger.
  • Two Brush Heads: Offers two options for a personalized brushing experience tailored to individual needs.
  • Three Brushing Modes: Features gentle, standard, and powerful modes, adaptable for your child's evolving dental care needs.

Dentist Review

EnergyIC Kids Electric Toothbrush Review | My Dental Advocate

As both a dentist and a parent, I approach the effectiveness of a kids' electric toothbrush from two angles: the clinical and the practical.

When it comes to the EnergyIC Kids Electric Toothbrush, it impresses on both fronts.

For starters, the electric motor provides a gentle vibration that is remarkably efficient in brushing away food particles and plaque.

It makes the task of technically brushing my child's teeth—something that any parent knows can sometimes be a Herculean feat—a lot easier and more effective.

The anti-choke ring is another well-implemented feature. It's easy to affix to the toothbrush and serves its purpose admirably, giving me peace of mind while letting my son explore the toothbrush in his mouth.

Though I am skeptical about the yellow light technology that claims to stimulate cellular growth, I appreciate its inclusion.

If nothing else, it's an exciting feature that sets the toothbrush apart and may have potential benefits we're yet to understand fully.

The tongue cleaner is a fantastic addition in theory, but its effectiveness is somewhat diminished because my little one doesn't tolerate it well. This is, of course, highly subjective and might not be an issue for other children.

Lastly, while the 2-minute timer is a great concept, its utility is often limited by a one-year-old's mood swings and fussiness. Nevertheless, even if we don't always make it to the full two minutes, the brushing session's overall effectiveness still seems excellent thanks to the toothbrush's other features.

My Experience & Expertise

As a dentist, my standards for oral care products are admittedly high, particularly when it comes to my own child.

The EnergyIC Kids Electric Toothbrush has met most of these standards, earning it a solid rating of 9.1 out of 10 in my book.

Its blend of innovation, safety features, and child-friendly design makes it a standout choice for parents looking to instill good dental hygiene habits in their kids from an early age.

The only drawbacks are its somewhat higher price point and the fact that there are other kids' electric toothbrushes on the market that offer more powerful brushing action.

Overall, if you're willing to invest a bit more for a quality product packed with unique features, the EnergyIC Kids Electric Toothbrush is an excellent option that combines effectiveness with peace of mind.

Overall Rating0
Best Toddler Toothbrush
EnergyIC Kids Electric Toothbrush
$21.99 ($21.99 / Count)

Get kids to enjoy brushing!

Features include yellow light technology (stimulates cells to repair themselves). Check-in light, 2-minute timer, 30-second intervals, IPX7 waterproof, wireless charging, 2 brush heads, 3 brushing modes and anti-choke barrier/teether.

Buy Now
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.
02/18/2024 04:50 am GMT

Electric Toothbrush Overall Rankings

  1. Philips Sonicare 9900 | 10/10
  2. Philips Sonicare 9500 | 9.9/10
  3. Philips Sonicare 9750 | 9.9/10
  4. Philips Sonicare 9300 | 9.8/10
  5. BURST Pro Sonic | 9.7/10
  6. Philips Sonicare 9000 | 9.7/10
  7. Philips Sonicare 7500 | 9.6/10
  8. BURST Original Sonic | 9.5/10
  9. Philips Sonicare 6100 | 9.5/10
  10. Philips Sonicare 6500 | 9.5/10
  11. BURST Curve Sonic | 9.4/10 $
  12. 7am2m Electric | 9.4/10
  13. Philips Sonicare 5300 | 9.4/10
  14. AquaSonic Black | 9.3/10
  15. AquaSonic Vibe | 9.3/10
  16. Philips Sonicare 5100 | 9.3/10
  17. SNOW LED Electric | 9.2/10
  18. Brio (Ollie) SmartClean | 9.1/10
  19. Philips Sonicare 2100 | 9.1/10
  20. Bitvae Smart S3 | 9.1/10
  21. Philips Sonicare 1100 | 9.1/10
  22. Philips Sonicare 4100 | 9.0/10
  23. Bitvae S2 Ultrasonic | 8.9/10
  24. Bitvae D2 Electric | 8.8/10
  25. Oral-B 1500 Electric | 8.8/10
  26. Oral-B Pro 1000 | 8.7/10
  27. Bitvae R2 Rotating | 8.5/10
  28. Quip Electric | 8.5/10
  29. Colgate Hum Electric | 7.5/10

Need a second opinion? We can help! Learn more. Knowledge is power when cultivating healthy dental habits. The more informed you are, the better positioned you'll be to prevent avoidable and potentially costly dental procedures for you and your family. Watch for future blog posts, where we'll continue sharing important information, product reviews and practical advice!

author avatar
Dr. Advocate Founder/Owner
Dr. Matthew Hannan, also known as “Dr. Advocate,” is a board-certified dentist on a mission to provide accurate dental patient education. He attended Baylor University before completing dental school at UT Health San Antonio School of Dentistry. He now lives in Arizona with his beautiful wife and 4 kids. Dr. Hannan believes everyone should access easy-to-read dental resources with relevant, up-to-date dental research and insight to improve their oral health.

About the Author

Dr. Matthew Hannan, also known as “Dr. Advocate,” is a board-certified dentist on a mission to provide accurate dental patient education. He attended Baylor University before completing dental school at UT Health San Antonio School of Dentistry. He now lives in Arizona with his beautiful wife and 4 kids. Dr. Hannan believes everyone should access easy-to-read dental resources with relevant, up-to-date dental research and insight to improve their oral health.

Matt Hannan, DDS Signature | My Dental Advocate

Connect with Dr. Hannan!

Gain Clarity with Our FREE Second Opinion Guide

Unsure About Your Dental Diagnosis?

Receive clear, expert second opinions online within 48 hours. Start today!

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
“My five-year-old son was experiencing severe pain in his mouth and jaw region that required me to pull him from school and take him to his on-call doctor. We didn’t receive any official answers from his doctor visit but My Dental Advocate service was so helpful! Utilizing this service gave me peace of mind as a mother.”
(Received Clarity)
Krista
Arizona
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
“I reached out to My Dental Advocate for a second opinion after finding them online. They quickly responded with a full report informing me that they agreed with the findings and even explained why it needed to be extracted. I highly recommend them for an online second opinion!”
(Saved $3000)
Rita
Texas
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
“I was on an extended trip traveling for work, and went to a corporate dental office that I was unfamiliar with. Upon performing an x-ray, they identified a few inclusions and were pressing me to schedule. With My Dental Advocate, I was able to get a second opinion and feel more confident about the urgency of treatment.”
(Received Clarity)
Michael
California

Product Reviews

Our 250+ dental product reviews (and counting), curated by an experienced dentist, are the most comprehensive online.

Toothbrush Genie

State-of-the-art chatbot designed to help you discover your perfect toothbrush in just a few simple steps!

Cavity Risk Assessment

Cutting-edge digital tool designed to evaluate your individual cavity risk based on your responses to a series of questions.

Gum Disease Assessment

Discover your gum disease risk with our quick and engaging 6-question assessment!

Product Reviews
Blog Posts
Money Saved

Easiest Second Opinion, Ever!

  • Confidently upload x-rays (plus any other documents) to a board-certified dentist via HIPAA-secure email.
  • Within 48 hours, you receive an expert second opinion affirming your current treatment plan or recommending alternative treatment options.